Find Crew

Sail Quest

Search crew

Keyword search

Find professional boat crew, yacht delivery crew, engineers, hostess crew, deckhands, amateur sailing crew, day skippers, day workers, all world wide and at the click of a button!

This page is the best place for employers, boat owners and skippers to start searching for professional, commercial and amateur crew. Crewbay is a great resource for finding both full time or part time crew as well as crew just willing to lend a hand in return for the enjoyment of sailing.

Use the search crew facility to narrow down our extensive database or click the tabs below to categorise your search. Alternatively you can click some of the popular searches for boat crew. To view a crew profile in detail you will need to be logged in to Crewbay. If you do not have an account yet then please click here to register.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next

Experimented hostess/Steward open for relationship also

Position (1st): Hostess/Steward
Position (2nd): Friendship/Relationship
Age: 45
Nationality: Canadienne
Location: Canada
Last logged in: 10 minutes ago

Vivirrrrrr: My name is Marie and i am available now for work as hostess for short/long term.
My passport is ready i can start very fast!
I speak french, english and good base in spanish.

I did my First Aid courses, snorkling DAN certification instructor, barmaid certified and also more than 6 years as team manager.
I worked 3 months last winter on a private catamaran as hostess/Steward.




Position (1st): Chef
Position (2nd): Hostess/Steward
Age: 35
Nationality: American
Location: British Virgin Islands
Last logged in: 23 minutes ago

Nicole22: Chef on a lagoon 620 charter catamaran for one season and chef/stew on a trimaran for one season.


Skipper with experiece

Position (1st): Captain/skipper
Position (2nd): Hostess/Steward
Age: 37
Nationality: Croatian
Location: Croatia
Last logged in: 36 minutes ago

hrvojemilicevic: My name is Hrvoje Milicevic, I was born 11.03.1980., and I am Croatian.I am working like skipper last 17 years.I am doing charter in Croatia and doing deliverys.I was few times to Grecce,Turky,did also several times delivery to Mallorca Toulon and Nice.I did crossing Atlantic 2015.The biggest boat was Oyster 80.The longest delivery was from Sardenga to Hamburg.Biscay crossing was the hardest experience.My licence are yachtmaster 100 BT,survivying on sailing boar RYA licence and safety on boat D2, fire fyting.,GMDSS comunication.


new experience

Position (1st): Hostess/Steward
Position (2nd): Recreational Crew
Age: 28
Nationality: italy
Location: Spain
Last logged in: 1 hours ago

maricka89: hi im maria I'm a backpacker travelling and working around! I've Been for the last three years between Asia Australia and NZ now I just got to Spain where I'm tray to find a sailing boat for work or for Woofing, work in change of accommodation nd travel depend of. The situation and what you offer:). I had an amazing time everywhere I 've been but now i feel like to change to do something different! and i would like to come aboard of a sailing boat, crouise ship or fishing boat everything is fine! i just wanna be out side there !! Let you know I don't have experience!!! Also I just Had the first two weeks on sailing, still so much too learn!!!. I love good food and i can help with cooking. I'm in spain try to reach italy, trieste_grado.:)
I 've my stcw and eng1certificate and padi advance open water:) I just few miles on a sea from Santa Pola to Altea in spain, and now I'm still here where I found other people take me take out during the day.:) and reach me something about sail.



Position (1st): 1st mate
Position (2nd): Hostess/Steward
Age: 58
Nationality: USA
Location: United States
Last logged in: 1 hours ago

BestOfBothWorlds46: We are applying for a couple position, him as deck or skipper and her as a hostess/steward/cook. She is a bubbly 54 easy going delightful person who has background in event planning/management/catering. She makes healthy and very tasty meals and can cater to small and large groups. I am a retired Navy man (23 years) in the process of obtaining my Captains license (OUPV). I am a fit 57 years who is mechanically competent, a navy diver (scuba) and can operate/maintain electronics. I have an active TWIC card and current APCA screening.

We both love the water and want to enjoy our second half living our dream. We navigated our Silverton 46 MY from Northern Virginia to Ft. Myers Beach in October 2016 and now reside on our boat. I upgraded the boat, made necessary repairs and made the passage without issue. We have traveled as crew (Captain & Host) on a privately owned 76' MV within the BVI, US VI, Puerto Rico, DR, and threw the Bahamas. My experience in proper watch standing, seamanship and skippering in the navy provide invalvuable temperament and judgement. We are non-smokers.

Robert Stugard (November 2016)
Boating Experience
1. Age of 15 – Operated and maintained a 1957 17’ Chris Craft inboard with a Straight 6. This included engine and hull maintenance.
2. Age of 17 – Learned to Sail on a Hobie Cat.
3. Age of 25-40 – Operated and maintained submarines, to include:
a. Contact Coordinator – Required to know intimately the Rules of the Road providing course adjustment recommendations to the Officer of the Deck based on intended transit track and dynamic shipping situation while on the surface.
b. Diving Officer – Responsible for the submarines proper navigation, ballast and trim during ships operations. This required a clear understanding of ship’s weight distribution and compensation as weight shifted on a daily bases.
c. Ship’s diver responsible for hull surveys and underwater repair as needed.
d. CPR training in both submarine and diver courses.
e. Crewed on coastal sail racing team for two years.
4. Forty years experience operating various vessels, including various power and sailing vessels rented through the U.S. Navy, corporate boats and personal jet skis, a 23’ powerboat and 46’ motor yacht.
5. Experience in maintaining marine mechanical, electrical, and water systems.
Boating Related Licenses and Qualifications
A. Navy Sailing License (same requirements as Boating Safety License but includes sailing knowledge)
B. Virginia Boating Certification
C. Florida Livery Certification
D. Certified U. S. Navy Scuba Diver
E. TWIC card
F. APCA current
G. In the process of obtaining Captains (OUPV) & Master license through Sea School out of St Petersburg, Florida


Enthusiastic and hard-working stewardess/electrician/deckhand.

Position (1st): Chief Hostess/Steward
Position (2nd): Hostess/Steward
Age: 28
Nationality: British
Location: Italy
Last logged in: 1 hours ago

josephinebentley: I am an enthusiastic and motivated female stewardess and ‘all rounder’ with a proven ability to work both independently and as part of a team. I am looking to learn new skills and take on new challenges with a well-respected yacht in order to progress. I have additional skills which I can offer to any vessel having spent the majority of my career working in a boatyard as a marine electrician building luxury yachts. I have now completed my first season in yachting and during this period I have gained a huge amount of experience as a stewardess, on deck and in the engine room. I adapt well to new challenges, am keen to demonstrate all of my skills when they are needed and I am keen to develop my skills further. I am competent at silver service, flower arranging and I have had experience looking after children. I have also recently gained qualifications in massage which I hope could be beneficial to the guests and crew.


Captain / Yachtmaster / Projectmanager new construction

Position (1st): Captain/skipper
Position (2nd): Hostess/Steward
Age: 58
Nationality: German
Location: Spain
Last logged in: 2 hours ago

Captain&Stewardess: 3 years study - sail instructor, trainer and commercial yacht skipper
5 years captain on training and charter yachts ( San Germani , Jongert )
6 years commercial pilot ( PPL - IFR - CPL II and CPL I )
5 years Project manager & Captain on new construction or mayor refit's ( Jongert )
20 years project manager & Owners Rep.- new construction on various shipyards
( Vitters, Jongert, Huisman , Moonen, Cyrus Yachts , Peer Gynt Explorer etc.)



Position (1st): Chief Hostess/Steward
Position (2nd): Hostess/Steward
Age: 29
Nationality: Croatian
Location: Croatia
Last logged in: 2 hours ago

JelenaR: Excellent organizational skills, able to communicate well with all age groups and enjoy working as part of a team, learn quickly , self-motivated, efficient.

2013. - 2nd stewardess; 30m MY; private; cruising area: Croatia, Greece)

2014. - Housekeeping stewardess; Boat cleaning service

2015. - Chief stewardess; 30m MY; charter/private; cruising area:Croatia, Montenegro, Greece, Turkey

2016. - Sole stewardess; 28m MY; private; cruising area:Dubai, Abu Dhabi

2017. - Sole stewardess/deckhand; 21m MY; cruising area: Spain, France, Italy

For long time period looking for couple position with my husband (Captain/Stewardess).


I'd like to sail and see more of the world...

Position (1st): Hostess/Steward
Position (2nd): Amateur crew
Age: 47
Nationality: Brazil
Location: Brazil
Last logged in: 2 hours ago

Marcinha99: I love traveling and I would love to sail and see more of what I saw in the world, which was not enough, and it will never be...
I'm interested in the position of Amateur Crew or Racing Crew or Deckhand as recreational (unpaid or contributions on a shared basis).
Only Hostess professionally (paid position).
I have IRATA course Level 1 offshore and onshore.
Scuba diving as well.
Please don't contact me if looking for romance and must have strictly no nudity aboard.
Countries I visit: Austria - Belgium - Brazil - British Virgin Islands - Curaçao - Czech Republic - Denmark - France - Germany - Italy - Netherlands - Panama - Paraguay - Saint Martin - Switzerland - United Kingdom.
Country I reside: Brazil.
Countries I've lived: Germany - United Kingdom.
Availability after the 1 Aug 2017.


cook/stew America-Europe

Position (1st): Chef
Position (2nd): Hostess/Steward
Age: 27
Nationality: Latvian
Location: Latvia
Last logged in: 2 hours ago

Alise_Keisa: Hello, im girl from Latvia, Oct-Nov 2016' crossed Atlantic Ocean on beautiful catamaran sailing boat, started at Gibraltar, thru Canary Islands to Saint Martin, i had amazing experience as part of the crew, my position was chef/stewardess,cooking for the crew members, doing boat maintenance,
despite the fact that I am new in sailing i already learned a lot about different things and did night watches as well.
After having 3000nm in my pocket i see my self continuing my passage in yachting world. That's why im here looking for new opportunities.
Im experienced cook and i love to work in clean and organized environment.
Currently in ITALY

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next


To access profile information you must be a member.
Crewbay is a FREE website.

E.g. Captain99 - Your username will be displayed rather than your name.

Find crew   Find boats   Use the forum

I have read and understood the terms and conditions  


Access Restricted

You must fill out all manditory fields of your profile before you are able to view other members profiles.


Access Restricted

You are registered as a forum user and are restricted to using only the forum.

If you are actively looking for crew or boats, simply click 'Account' > 'Post an advert'. Once you've filled out all the manditory fields you will then have access to view profiles.