• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Mimosa

    • 17m Feeling 546
    • France
    • Checked in 3 hours ago

Seeking Sailing Soulmate - 2 years travel around the world

I know this is a little bit odd, but I think I have to try!
My English is quite poor, anyway I will try to introduce myself in this language… I did study as mercantile marine captain and first officer engineer, and work in that field during 10 years all over the world. Then I did different jobs and then build my own company in industrial field which is now located in west Britany (France).
I have a daughter which is now 17 years old. In 2016, we left together Britany on MimosA that I bought for this matter (see picture) to do a clockwise South America tour during 13 months (see picture). It has been a marvellous experience for both, and I knew immediately that I wanted to leave again on a sail boat for a long trip (see picture project).
As far I consider that I have to be present here for my girl for her last lycée year, I plan to leave end of next year (2021) for a fantastic trip. I would like to sail from Britany down to south Africa and then go to Australia and New-Zealand. Then go to Valparaiso and south of Chile, for 4 months in the canals from October. It is possible the most beautiful country in the world, specially by boat. Then go back to pacific to have cool rest in all the islands of Pacific.
I am a kind guy with a strong respect for girls. I like people. I am generous. I love cooking fine meal for fiends hearing France culture (my first activity). I love to go in good restaurants and then going for dance. I love wine, Champagne and whiskies, that I drink perhaps too much. I love music and have been to many concerts. I do some bicycle one or two times a week to stay in good health. I never had TV (but for Tour de France…) and I read books and watch movies. I do have many friends. I do not have money problem. I am leaving by the sea because I love the sea (and also I swim in the sea often). Friends are saying that that I am all in one piece. I love travels.
For me, such travel is a family or a couple project. My daughter now has to learn (hard…) in university, so I do not to want to do it with her (again). So I am seeking for a sailing soulmate! I would like she loves culture and musics, good food, life, friends, laughing. To be single and financially independent as I am, and not be selfish. I absolutely need she is in good health and a little bit sportive, in a way she can move easely and securely on the boat even in bad weather. I do not need she knows sailing.
Je vous remercie à l’avance de votre réponse, et, vous l’avez compris, c’est un peu plus qu’une équipière que je recherche…
Bien à vous

show hide Position


  • Crew positionFriendship

  • Availability 29 Oct 2021 for the foreseeable future

  • Expenses to/from vesselPaid by skipper / boat owner

  • Expenses onboardNegotiable

  • Team / SoloNot important

show hide Vessel


  • TypeSailing Yacht

  • ClassificationDhoni

  • Make/modelFeeling 546

  • Length17 metres

  • Berth2

  • Sailing from France , Sainte Marine

  • Sailing to French Polynesia , See picture

  • Language spoke aboardFrench

show hide Skipper


  • NationalityFrench

  • Age63

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languages English

  • Qualifications Boatmaster

  • Sea Miles 10,000+

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Photos


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact


You must be to contact this member. or Sign up, it's FREE!


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.