• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • MaineSailGirl

    • 39, American
    • United States
    • Checked in 10 months ago

Adventurous, curious, intelligent, hard-working, team player

UPDATE: currently located on the coast of Maine, USA.

2019:Recently returning from an amazing 2k NM sail through French Polynesia, where I visited the remote islands of the Gambiers and Marquesas. I am ready for my next adventure! Please see below for a little about me!

I am a 37 year old woman from Maine, USA, and have recently left my career as a marketing director in order to spend more time exploring and less time in meetings. Some of my favorite places to explore have been Kenya, Turkey, Myanmar, Indonesia, Malaysia, Scotland, Ireland, England and Kauai. I have previously spent time living in Italy and Costa Rica.

I have a sincere interest in learning more about becoming a competent sailor with people whom are upbeat, positive, fun and take safety seriously. I am confident in my ability to work as crew, nanny, hostess or to be a marketing professional for a charter/ hospitality/ exploration boat. I have sailed the east coast of the US, spending many seasons sailing off the rocky coast of Maine, in New England, and am not afraid of heavy weather.

Professionally, my career has allowed me to work as a PR rep, copy writer, strategic planner, graphic designer, marketing professional, social strategist, interior designer, and nanny - among other things. As an event director, I have planned events for as few as 12 and as many as 4k people. I am incredibly tidy and organized by nature, and am able to either 'take charge' or 'go with the flow' equally, which is to say, I am very adaptable. I love meeting new people and sharing stories, and like to think I make others feel at ease and welcome in most any setting.

My "skills" include: marketing, event planning, logistics and design, food and wine knowledge, strategic planning and budgeting, social media, interior design, and travel writing. My "interests" include: sailing, swimming, cooking, gardening, yoga, design, dogs, architecture, paddle boarding, drinking wine, biology/microscopes and TRAVEL!

  • CV Locked Locked
show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationUnited States

  • NationalityAmerican

  • Age39

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofItalian

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Steward(ess)
    Delivery Crew
    Mile building

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos


show hide Experience

Experience log

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Skills


  • Galley Assistant
  • Provisioning
  • Cooking
  • Microsoft office
  • Photo editing
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Yoga
  • Flower arranger
  • Blogger/Writer
  • Sales and Marketing
  • Photography
  • Teaching
  • Varnishing
  • Polishing
  • Cleaning
  • Managerial Skills
  • IT Literate
  • Bartender
  • Route planning
  • Fore and aft trimming
show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact MaineSailGirl


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.