• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • deckhandnewbie

    • 49, U.S. Citizen
    • United States
    • Checked in 2 months ago

Mature Nanny/Teacher/Cook/Companion available.

Hello, my name is Sarah Thies, and I have been working in the private service sector for over sixteen years. I started as a Nanny, then grew into Family Assistant and House Manager roles. I am computer literate and capable of handling everything from light administration duties, creating household manuals, managing vendors, installing shelves, light housekeeping, cooking, and organizing. I have excellent references from everyone I have worked for. I have a BA in Liberal Arts and an AS in Culinary Arts. I do not smoke or drink.
As a Nanny, I incorporate the Montessori Philosophy with respect to each child’s learning process and create learning opportunities through STEM, art, and practical life activities to build cognitive, motor, and sensorial skills. I enjoy creating collaborative relationships with parents to act as a unified support system for children. I love creating curriculum, programming, and organizing environments in preparation for children to thrive.
As a household manager, I handle various tasks, from event planning, vendor management, seasonal decorating, and organizing anything from an itinerary to a closet. I have great communication skills for writing and handling emails, setting appointments, and managing vendors. I am happy to help with light housekeeping and vehicle management. I also love to cook according to preferences, including low sodium, low fat, gluten-free, paleo, or vegetarian.
In the past few years, I have taken more temporary roles so that I could help my elderly mother through surgeries, a cancer scare, and a major move since her husband passed away. She can now handle her life independently, and I am ready to relocate for a permanent position.
I am warm and professional and love to dive into a variety of tasks. Thank you for taking the time to review my materials. I hope you have a wonderful week!
Sarah Thies

  • CV Locked Locked
show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationUnited States

  • NationalityU.S. Citizen

  • Age49

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofEnglish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs B1 / B2 visa (or American citizenship)

  • Sea miles0 - 100

  • Required position Cook
    Villa staff

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Photos


show hide Experience

Experience log

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications


  • Oct 2015 STCW Basic Safety Training Complete

  • Sep 2015 ASA asic Coastal Cruising Complete

  • Jul 2023 1st Aid Complete

  • Jul 2023 CPR Complete

show hide Skills


  • Cooking
  • Flower arranger
  • Blogger/Writer
  • Teaching
  • Varnishing
  • Polishing
  • Cleaning
show hide Q&A


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact deckhandnewbie


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.