• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Alexander Noranvind

    • 31, Swedish
    • Norway
    • Checked in 6 months ago

Traveling slow

Hello :) At the moment we just came to Portugal after bicycling for two months through Europe. I travel through Portugal by foot and look for a donkey in southern Spain to ride to west Sahara. I am looking for a boat to cross the actantic over the canaries at the end of the year/ beginning of the next, but mainly I want to sail and grow as a sailor, so my destination is as open as my time frame. I am a free man of 30 years age. I started as a chef and eventually stepped into wilderness guiding and outdoors cooking. I taught myself survival and classic old-school navigation in the Arctic stretches of northern Scandinavia, living off grid in northern Norway for two years. I found a boat in Tromsø during the dark months and taught myself sailing. After repairing my boat, working my way down the Lofoten Islands of Norway as photographer, chef wilderness guide over two years time, I finally sailed singlehanded to Denmark and sold the boat (x-95). I wanted to have some time on solid ground while also getting the opportunity to learn from other sailors. I am fairly used to engine repairs, maritime navigation and arctic sailing. I work with under-water construction and carpentry and have experience in repairing most parts of a plastic sloop. I am well experienced in navigation, medicin, ocean-rescue and engine repairs. I am a capable sailor with a calm and collected mind and around 2500 nm of solosailing along the norwegian coast and about two years of sailing and learning from others. I enjoy reading and learning with an open mind and have a passion for making music, singing and playing harmonica and guitar. Surfing, skiing and diving have a big space in my heart and I am live for nature and the prosperity of our ecosystems in all its beauty and form. In Sweden my home is a cabin in an old forest where I generally keep a low profile, making music and growing vegetables.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 1st November 2017

  • LocationNorway

  • NationalitySwedish

  • Age31

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Swedish, Norwegian, Spanish

  • Basic knowledge ofGerman

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position 1st Mate
    Competent Crew
    3rd Engineer
    Head Chef

  • Location preferenceEurope

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Experience

Experience log

5
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

8
  • Oct 2014 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

  • Oct 2014 STCW 95 1st Aid Complete

  • Jun 2014 Commercial Driver Progressing

  • Dec 2010 Dive Master Complete

  • Dec 2009 Rescue Diver Complete

  • Jan 2016 RYA Coastal Skipper Complete

  • Oct 2014 STCW 95 Personal Safety and Social Responsibility Complete

  • Sep 2013 1st Aid Complete

show hide Q&A

Q&A

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Alexander Noranvind

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.