• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • tozanovkovic

    • 40, Montenego
    • Serbia
    • Checked in 15 hours ago

I am looking for a captain/mate position on a sailing yacht

My name is Svetozar Novkovic, I am master of yachts 200 tons sail, I am 40 years old from Serbia, however my passport is from Montenegro. I am looking for a professional captain/1st mate position on a tall ship or sailing yacht.
I have Graduated from the Naval Academy in 2003, where I have studied navigation and seamanship for 4 years ( terrestrial, electronic, celestial etc...). Each year, we would go, one month in winter and one month in the summer out from our classrooms embarking the training school ship "JADRAN", a beautiful 60m training barquentine from 1931. During those 4 years, going through all kinds of duties, from deckhand to assistant to OOW, I become very close with this ship, and decided to continue my career as an officer on that same ship.
I have spent 9 years on this training tall ship in Montenegro. My duties on her, were: from deckhand (when I was a cadet), and 9 years as a navigation officer, deck officer in charge for sailing, deck and rig maintenance, training of new crew, and maritime school students in seamanship and navigation, OOW and chief officer.
In May 2013, I have decided to leave the Navy and start a new career in yachting industry.
From May till October 2013, I worked as a chief officer (OOW) in Singapore on a 47m, 4 masts (22 sails), luxury private/charter tall ship (barquentine).
From January till May 2014 I was a skipper on 26m MY in Malaysia, and after that I worked for an agency in Montenegro on several motor yachts till end of October. In 2015, I was a Bosun on a beautiful classic 65m MY. From May 2016 until November 2019, I was on the position as a captain of 100ft sailing yacht around the Med.

I am very hands-on and career minded, ready to dedicate myself to the boat for a long term.

kind regards
Novkovic Svetozar

  • CV Locked Locked
show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationSerbia

  • NationalityMontenego

  • Age40

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofRussian

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Captain
    1st Officer

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

3
  • May 2013 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

  • Jan 2017 IYT Yachtmaster Offshore Cert. Complete

  • Sep 1998 PADI - Advanced Open Water Complete

show hide Q&A

Q&A

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact tozanovkovic

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.