• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Franzi.Baliefs

    • 30, Deutschland
    • Portugal
    • Checked in 1 year ago

Looking for a sailing opportunity to cross the Atlantic Fall 2019/beginning 2020

Hi everyone!

I'm looking for a sailing boat to travel across the Atlantik in this fall season (2019/2020).

I’ve been sailing as a kid, got my German motor and sailing boat licenses being 18 (SBF See, SBF Binnen, SKS) which allow me to navigate any power driven/ sailing vessel within 12nm from the coast. During my studies I somehow stopped sailing for a while. However, I got into it again a few years ago and am addicted to it now. =)

My experience is mainly from one- or two-week long sailing trips in the Mediterranean Sea as well as the East Sea with family or friends.

I feel save handling any usual tasks for navigating the boat, taking over watches or maneuvers such as anchoring. However, I am also always eager to learn more (e.g. my harbour maneuvre experience is limited) and can help also with repairs (especially learning about technical issues interests me) and do some cooking and cleaning.

About the sailing lifestyle I love particularly the simplicity of life, discovering new places and meeting other sailors. When anchoring in a beautiful bay, I enjoy jumping into the water first thing in the morning, snorkeling/swimming/scuba diving are all among my passions. Also, I enjoy exploring the islands/bays a bit getting an impression of the local culture and landscapes. It would be amazing to find a captain and crew with similar interests.

The ocean crossing has been a dream for a while and I am looking forward to the challenge as well as beauty of living literally on the ocean.

Overall I would describe myself as an active, healthy person that loves to explore and always looks forward to learn new things. I am clean, reliable, sociable with an understanding that everyone needs space for themselves at times and a positive spirit.

Please let me know if you're sailing from Portugal/Spain/Canaries to Brazil/Caribbean and are open to another crew member =)

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 20th September 2019

  • LocationPortugal

  • NationalityDeutschland

  • Age30

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, German, Spanish

  • Basic knowledge ofPortuguese

  • SmokerNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Friendship
    Competent Crew
    Mile building

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications


  • Aug 2008 DSV- Sportkuestenschifferschein (SKS) Complete

  • Jul 2006 DSV - SBF Binnen Complete

  • Jun 2017 1st Aid Complete

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Franzi.Baliefs


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.