• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • JonasB

    • 34, Germany
    • United Arab Emirates
    • Checked in 5 months ago

Watch: Sailing trip in Croatia

Digital nomad and paddler hitting the oceans

Hi there. My name is Jonas and I'm traveling the world since 2015. I lived in Australia, Colombia and Malaysia for a while. I'm working as a self-employed web developer on the road.

In 2018, I went on a one week sailing trip with my brother and some other family members. During the 209nm trip, I learned how to steer, navigate, trim the sails and defend the boat against other boats and harbor walls.

In 2019, my partner Iris and I spent 4 months paddling down the Danube from Germany to Hungary in an inflatable kayak - with kayak sail! We were hoping to continue that trip in 2021 to the Black Sea.

Iris and I work very well as a team and this would definitely help you as someone seeking a crew. We still plan on getting certified as well.

  • Linked to:
  • IrisVeldwijk

    IrisVeldwijk

    30, Dutch

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 2nd January 2020

  • LocationUnited Arab Emirates

  • NationalityGermany

  • Age34

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesGerman, English, French, Spanish

  • Basic knowledge ofPortuguese

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles100 - 500

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Friendship
    Voluntary work
    Mile building

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Experience

Experience log

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Cooking
  • Microsoft office
  • Software development
  • IT Literate
show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact JonasB

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.