• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Anne Katrine

    • 56, Norwegian
    • Norway
    • Checked in 4 months ago

Looking for Paid/unpaid position/opportunity to join adventurous, positive, resposible sailors

Hi, I've just joined Crewbay. I'm looking forward to do something different in life.
My current station is Barbados. I started in Norway in September, joined a 45 feeter Bavaria and ended up here in December.
What a great journey
I am now looking for a position to join a sailboat to explore the islands of beautiful Caribbean. I have at least 6 years at sea, 10.000 nm + on motorboat. I got my milage in the Navy as I am a former officer educated from the Naval Academy. I'm quite new in the sailing area, 5000nm, recently made as I'm currently cruising the Caribbean islands.
I am quite handy. I live on my own wooden motorboat in Norway and I have just renewed it, putting up a new ceiling with spots in my cabin, mending holes in the hull, sanded and painting it...etc lots of work.
You can look it up on Facebook as M/S TEDDY. There are lots of videos of the process.
I am an outgoing, positive thinking, honest and fair person who sees only solutions rather than problems. I love people and can talk about everything or nothing at all, I am a good listener.
Making food is like meditation when it's done from scratch out of fresh greens. I try to avoid meat and fried food, but I make exceptions.
I am fully certified due to security, that includes first aid, firefighting etc. And Crowd and Crisis, all according to the STCW convention. I have also have my ESTA .
I am certified with D5LA, certificate, (last year), which means I can handle boats up to 72 feet including 12 passengers.
I have been working all summer on a boat to be able to do this journey in Caribbean now. Take a season off to explore these beautiful waters. My plan is to do some exploring and then earn my living since my budget is limited.
I really look forward to hear from likeminded, happy people who love to explore and live the adventure that life is.

Best regards Anne Katrine Rockstad⚓

Ps, feel free to look me up on Messenger, Facebook or WhatsApp.
Absolutely no drugs or cigarettes, no romance.
All my photos are from this summer.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 15th October 2020

  • LocationNorway

  • NationalityNorwegian

  • Age56

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofGerman, French

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs ESTA

  • Sea miles10,000+

  • Required position 1st Mate
    Competent Crew
    Deckhand
    Cook

  • Location preferenceCaribbean

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

30
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

5
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

3
  • May 2015 Short Range VHF / GMDSS Complete

  • May 1985 Commercial Diver Complete

  • Dec 2018 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

show hide Q&A

Q&A

4
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Anne Katrine

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.