• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Longtails Gal

    • 69, USA/Bermuda Status
    • United States
    • Checked in 1 month ago

Looking for a Mile building, Voluntary work, Friendship or Novice Crew position

Hi - I have several friends who are sailing and who are having a really hard time finding crew. They are finding people not showing up, changing their mind, not being as they described themselves. I AM NOT THAT. IF I COMMIT TO SAILING WITH YOU, I WILL ARRIVE AND I WILL BE WHAT I REPRESENTED MYSELF TO BE. I am reliable, I am calm, reasonable and fun. You can take that to the bank.

I have taken the basic course, been around boats most of my life. I have been building miles in San Diego and around SoCal. I am fully vaxxed and will have the booster as soon as I can.

Looking for a partner or friends for cruising.

I am a good cook and a fast learner. I can fish. I can clean fish and cook them but someone else has to kill them.

I love to snorkel and have my PADI card. I have a surfboard, a boogie board and a kayak. I love to do all of those and have done them since I was a wee girl. I also love to just go for a row in a punt. I have been scuba diving in Bermuda, SoCal, and in Thailand. I can speak Spanish too. I like to do things locally. I am not a fan of resorts or fancy places. I want to be with the people, the regular, lovely people, the indigenous people. My kids are grown and doing well so now is my time to do what I have been wanting to which is go sailing. My hope is to be gone for years. I am interested in Austral-Asia, Latin America, the Caribbean, Bermuda (of course) Africa and the Med.

I am easygoing and don't get riled easily. I am calm and thoughtful in disasters.

I am a very light drinker and am not interested in partying a lot. Rather I am interested in exploring the most out of the way places and meeting people whose cultures and way of life are different than mine. I would rather have a couple of good friends than a boatload of fair-weather friends.

Not a Trump supporter.

And I can sing and enjoy singing with others.

Sailing Experience:
I have been around boats all my life. I am from Bermuda. I have sailed in Panama and am sailing in San Diego. I have completed the 19-day Baja Bash as well. My miles are increasing. I have sailing references as well.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationUnited States

  • NationalityUSA/Bermuda Status

  • Age69

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofSpanish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Voluntary work
    Mile building

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Photos


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications


  • Jan 2020 ASA Basic Keelboat Progressing

show hide Q&A


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide References


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Longtails Gal


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.