• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • tesal

    • 30, Portuguese
    • Portugal
    • Checked in 5 days ago

Sailing around the world - looking for a boat

Hi! My name is Teresa and I am looking for a boat taking on crew to sail pretty much anywhere allowed in this covid new scenario.

Since January (2020) I've taken a sabbatical year to go travelling and explore the world with the initial idea of going to Latinameria and/or French Polynesia. I've started off in Chile and Argentina but covid-19 forced me to take a pause in the travelling plans and return to Portugal until things calmed down. But my feet are itching and I'm ready to go back travelling. I'm trying to understand where can I possibly go this year, the world is so big that I'm willing to explore anywhere. My plans are pretty much flexible.

Before taking the time off I was working as a civil/water engineer in the UK. I'm a very positive person, easily adaptive to new environments and always curious about everything in life. I love music, books, and nature. I'm always ready for an adventure, to listen to people's stories and the smallest pretty things in life usually keep me very happy.

I don't have much sailing experience (apart from one week sailing in Croatia) but I loved it so much that I've decided I wanted to learn much more and spend much more time in the sea. I'm very motivated to gain more skills and to be a useful and supportive crewmember.
I am a fast learner, drama-free and a team player which I believe would be good characteristics to have in a boat trip. Also, because I don't have much experience that also means I don't have any sailing habits and everything I learn will be your way. :)

I'm fluent in English and Portuguese, can communicate in Spanish (more "Portunhol" ) and know the basics of French.
I also have an Open Water certification and love and respect everything related to Nature and the sea.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 15th January 2020

  • LocationPortugal

  • NationalityPortuguese

  • Age30

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Portuguese

  • Basic knowledge ofSpanish, French

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosYes

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles0 - 100

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Novice Crew

  • Location preferenceEurope

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

7
show hide Experience

Experience log

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact tesal

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.