• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Nico._

    • 29, Italian
    • Italy
    • Checked in 6 days ago

Looking for Atlantic crossing


We are Nico and Sharon looking to cross the Atlantic anytime from the end of october.

About us:
Sharon- I am 32, from Australia, previously working an office job for the past 6 years and have recently left my base in Melbourne for opportunities and experience ashore. I am as green as they come when it comes boats, but love the ocean and will always get involved where needed. I have worked 10 years in hospitality/ customer service and love people and generally get along with everyone. No stranger to keeping things clean and doing what I'm told regarding tasks/jobs?

Nico- I am 30 and I have been travelling for the past 4 years doing lot of different jobs and experiences that made me become the person I am today. I gained 2 years of experience in professional and recreational sailing on monohull sloops and currently working in Greece on a wooden goulet for the summer season. During these years I earned some certificates such as IYT bareboat skipper, STCW, VHF communication and First aid as well as practical experience in boat keeping/maintenance/living aboard. I intend to gain more experience and knowledge in the boating world. I approach new challenges with a can do attitude and an open mind to learn and in general I'm easy going with people and very enthusiatic about everything that involves boating and the ocean.

We would consider ourselves very easy going, social, but also love our own space, love communal dinners, beers by sunset, and appreciate others hobbies so always willing to try something new!

We can pay our share of expenses for necessities, we would just love the experience overall. Also very happy to help out with any jobs/ maintainence. It is nicos dream to sail the Atlantic crossing so it would be special if we could obtain this opportunity together.

Thanks in advance for your answer and wish you fair winds,
Sharon and Nico

  • CV Locked Locked
show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationItaly

  • NationalityItalian

  • Age29

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesItalian, English

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosYes

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Deckhand
    Delivery Crew
    Boat sitter

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Nico._


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.