• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • MBigwood

    • 36, United States of America
    • United States
    • Checked in 4 weeks ago

Looking for a Delivery Crew. Open to Novice Crew, Mile building or Racing crew position

My family had an O'Day 32 from when I was born until I was 9 years old. After that we chartered a boat as a family a handful of times. I joined the Hamilton College sailing team in 2006 and spent 7 seasons doing primarily dinghy sailing (420s and FJs) with a few opportunities to race on larger boats as well. After college I crewed for a few casual races on bigger boats - a J22 a few times and a couple times in the 45-60 ft range. In 2021 my parents bought a Catalina 36MKII. I have spent decent time on that boat each season since then, including double-handed overnight sailing on two occasions. It's on the eastern shore in MD close to Chestertown and I've mostly taken it out with my father to anchor out overnight in a creek somewhere and return home the next day.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationUnited States

  • NationalityUnited States of America

  • Age36

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, French

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Delivery Crew
    Novice Crew
    Mile building
    Racing crew

  • Location preferenceNorth America

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Experience

Experience log

5
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Route planning
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Rig maintenance/Set-up
  • Fore and aft trimming
  • Rigging
  • Radio Operator
  • Navigation
  • Helmsmen
show hide Q&A

Q&A

3
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact MBigwood

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.