• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • MeyerMoritz

    • 26, German
    • Brazil
    • Checked in 1 month ago

Looking for Adventure as crew on deck and/or in the kitchen

Hi, I'm a well traveled lad from Germany (70 + countries) and would love to embark on new adventures at sea.

After my first sailing experience last summer in the Adriatic I was instantly hooked and I am extremely eager to learn more. Although not raised at the ocean, I especially got to appreciate the sea through surfing. Besides, travel and surf, I like spontaneous adventures, hikes, workouts, yoga and meditation.

Among my friends I'm known to have a constant high level of energy, a bright smile and great capacity to consider all perspectives. I get along well with pretty much anyone and I am extremely adaptable, which I guess one has to be when going on a boat for a couple weeks. I'm currently financing my travels through some freelance work as a Graphic Designer and will go to my Masters Degree in Portugal by September 2024. I have some experience in cooking, been working twice as a chef in Canada and been responsible for the dishes on my last sailing trip. Do not expect 5-star meals but I do get along in a kitchen.

Diet-wise I eat almost everything. I do not have any allergies, however, my throat and stomach aren't doing fantastic with a ton of uncooked garlic. Primarily out of a motivation to not support these industries, I have withdrawn from eating meat and fish for the past 6 years. However, I am not in general against the consumption, have no problem of cooked with it and may perhaps be open for some self-caught fish as this likely doesn't violate any of my values. I've never smoked and only socially drink alcohol. Other drugs aren't my thing.

Long story short, I'd love to bring some dedication and good vibes to your board, make new friends, and create new unique memories. I can organize to come to almost anywhere within the Americas to jump on an exciting opportunity. So let's chat and see if it's a match! Cheers, Moritz

PS: If you want to get a bit of a better picture of who I am, I did a fundraising trip to fight poverty last year and have been recording most op it on Polarsteps with lot's of photos and context: https://www.polarsteps.com/hubby/7284515-robin-hood-challenge

Also, I can easily arrange that you speak to my recent captain if you wish to. :)

  • CV Locked Locked
show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationBrazil

  • NationalityGerman

  • Age26

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesGerman, English

  • Basic knowledge ofSpanish, Portuguese

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Voluntary work
    Novice Crew
    Cook
    Deckhand

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

4
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact MeyerMoritz

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.