• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • tuulia

    • 54, Finnish
    • Finland
    • Checked in 1 day ago

Island-hopping in the Atlantic, preferably Azores, cruising in the Med will do too ;)

Do you want a deckhand, competent crew, first mate - or just someone to chat and sail with? Long-lasting trusty and loyal sailing friend? Someone to share your love for sailing, exploring sights, doing water sports and seeing the world and its wonders.

I am easygoing and passionate sailor. I enjoy seeing historical sights and culture, picturesque villages, nature paths and waterfalls, wandering on old towns, eating delicious local food and fish, having some drinks and trying out new sports and activities. I also Love good discussions, swimming, whitewater rafting and cayaking! I would like to find a likeminded skipper anywhere in Europe, maybe in other locations around the globe too. I have sailed since childhood in the Finnish (Turku) archipelago in the Baltic sea. Additionally some trips to the neighbor countries Sweden and Estonia. Recent years cruising the Mediterranean (Turkey, Greece, Corsica, Sardinia, Croatia, Spain and Malta), island-hopping Canaries, Madeira and Azores and Caribbean (Leeward islands) . Two North-Atlantic crossings from west to east (diagonally from St. Maarten to Azores and classic northern route Antigua-Bermuda-Azores-South Portugal) some years ago. I have also crewed regularly in amateur race team for 4 seasons in the Baltic sea.

All the boats have been 26ft - 50ft, and as small boats still quite easy to handle and trim sails. I have used paper charts and simple hand-held GPS and done 3 or 4-hour solo watches as well. Have also accomplished spinnaker and day-skipper (practice) courses. But I do not have professional experience, certificates or formal qualifications for skippering or navigation.

Im considerate smoker and smoke on the deck sometimes (leeward side).

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 1st May 2021

  • LocationFinland

  • NationalityFinnish

  • Age54

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesFinnish, English

  • Basic knowledge ofSwedish, German

  • SmokerYes

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles10,000+

  • Required position Competent Crew
    Novice Crew

  • Location preferenceEurope

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Photos


show hide Skills


  • Yoga
show hide Q&A


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact tuulia


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.