• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • JuanFerrari

    • 39, spanish
    • Spain
    • Checked in 1 month ago

I am looking a boat

A few years ago I started training to obtain sports sailing licenses in Spain, sailing has always made me fall in love and I want to be able to work in the sector offering the best of me.

The first years I have sailed in the Mediterranean with a sailboat that I rent to gain experience and lately I share short sailings with an instructor.

My first long journey was from Gran Canarias to Panama with a stopover in Martica, on a trip of a few months as a volunteer, which convinced me that this was the life I want

At the moment I am studying to be a professional skipper in Spain.

I offer my hands to continue learning and offering what I know.
I have never had the opportunity to work on a yacht or a sailboat professionally, I am looking for a first opportunity to continue making my way.

For now I honestly do not aspire to work as a skipper but I do as a deckhand, although if you see in me the sufficient capacities for other different jobs it will be a pleasure to accept the challenge.

My previous professional training has been carpentry, interior design and various specialties in the construction sector.

I have notions of electricity, painting, varnishing, cleaning, parts repair and prototyping.

The recreational qualification that I have is the maximum that can be had in Spain: yacht captain who is similar to the yatchmaster ocean.

I am a calm person, with patience, good humor, tenacious and constant. I like responsibility, hard work and well done. I enjoy teamwork and have no problem with it.

Good cooking is one of my pleasures and I have good aptitudes for it.

I learned English traveling for 3 years and I get on well in the language although it is not perfect.

I have practiced mountain and sea sports during my life, so I maintain a good physical condition.

I have no tattoos or pircings

Any questions or concerns will be a pleasure to answer you.





show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationSpain

  • Nationalityspanish

  • Age39

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesSpanish, Catalan

  • Basic knowledge ofEnglish, French

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Deckhand
    Competent Crew
    Delivery Crew

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

2
show hide Experience

Experience log

4
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

7
  • Nov 2016 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

  • Apr 2016 Capitán de Yate Complete

  • Jul 2016 Patrón de Yate Complete

  • Dec 2015 Patrón de Embarcaciones de Recreo Complete

  • Nov 2017 STCW 95 Fire Fighting Complete

  • Nov 2017 STCW 95 Maritime Security Awareness Complete

  • Nov 2019 ENG1 cert. Complete

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact JuanFerrari

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.