• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • HVYJimmy

    • 58, aussie
    • Australia
    • Checked in 1 month ago


born and raised in the hunter valley on a small farm, played cricket and soccer became a jobbing moulder for 6 years , than a coal miner , open cut for 28 years, now retired looking to join the cruising life style to sailing around the pacific .have been learning to sail in this little boat, all going well so far :) Now I am a 54 year old Aussie male . I sail a 17 ft fractional rigged sloop .I am an aviator, so understand navigation, have worked night shift so can keep watch .I am looking to get sea miles under my belt as I wish to get a larger boat to sail the Pacific .
I am easy going and can get along with people . I have been in 5 meter seas and have so far not been sea sick . So I will see how that goes :), some blue water . Samoa to Vanuatu with Del in Chiara Stella , a 40ft koopsman. than port villa to the bay of islands New Zealand with Phil and Craig on the Different Drummer a 37ft Lotus .then Noumea ,new Caledonia to Brisbane Australia with Simmo on Levanter a 38 ft Lagoon Catamaran than back with Different Drummer through the Cook Islands to Samoa area than to Tin Can Island than Fiji than back with Chiara Stella from Port Villa to Cairns to Bali to Johor Malaysia .than on Margansie a 42ft rustler with Simon and Marg from Panama to Galapagos then to the Marquesas and on to Tuamotu's than Tahiti . than back with different drummer from Fiji to Vanuatu to New Caledonia to Norfolk island to Opua New Zealand .Than on salty a 46ft Bavarian with Geoff from Tahiti to Australia than back with Simmo on his catamaran from Bali to Malaysia to Thailand.than 4 mounth later thailand to malaysia indonesia to Malysia Penang island. that back on DD Tonga ,American Samoa , Wallace island , Fiji , Rotoma island ,than Portvilla . Than back on Leventer , Langkawi to Lombok. over 29,000 nautical miles in total

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationAustralia

  • Nationalityaussie

  • Age58

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles10,000+

  • Required position Competent Crew

  • Location preferenceSouth Pacific

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Q&A


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact HVYJimmy


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.