• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Hermes

    • 35, Italian
    • Luxembourg
    • Checked in 3 weeks ago

Novice sailor, avid learner, seeking experience at sea

As a novice but passionate sailor with a love for boats and the sea, I'm looking to volunteer for businesses and/or individuals engaged in the marine industry or the cruising lifestyle who require support in their endeavour, while getting in some seamiles and learn all about boat work and life, from building to maintenance. I enjoy cleaning, cooking and crewing. I'm highly motivated and easy to get along with. I've sailed recreationally in Greek Cyclades, the Med around Corsica and Elba and the Danish South Sea on different yachts, mostly 40 footers and on the tall ship Roald Amundsen. I enjoy the sea, many sports as well as cooking and cleaning. I'm used to living in flat shares and am attracted to the liveaboard lifestyle. I speak English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Luxembourgish.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 1st March 2020

  • LocationLuxembourg

  • NationalityItalian

  • Age35

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Italian, French, German

  • Basic knowledge ofSpanish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosYes

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Novice Crew
    Mile building
    Voluntary work

  • Location preferenceEurope

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Experience

Experience log

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications


  • May 2019 ICC Power/Sail Complete

show hide Skills


  • Cooking
  • Photo editing
  • Photography
  • Galley Assistant
  • Provisioning
  • Microsoft office
  • Surfing
  • Free-diving
show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Hermes


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.