• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Katalin

    • 36, British
    • United Kingdom
    • Checked in 22 hours ago

Wonderful new crew (me) available for the summer

Hello there
I'm a super enthusiastic traveller - visited more than 110 countries and lived in about 10 different countries of the world. PADI advanced certified diver, and loooove the sea, boats, and generally just life.

I want to learn how to sail, so preferably looking for a confident and serious but FUN boat. I bring my absolute willingness to learn and work, good conversation, and laughter and fun. I have done this once for 6 weeks, did 4 hours on 4 hours off watch during two few-day-long passages from the Canaries to the Algarve alongside a very experienced and knowledgable captain and his very experienced partner, and some light sailing along the Australian coast (many years ago), so have already tried boat-life (and I loved it).

I am available for the summer - starting 24th June, probably well into September or so. I am prepared to work, clean, add value in any way I can, but not prepared to be an unpaid servant (i.e. if you are looking for an unpaid maid, thats not me, if you are looking for someone who does watches in shifts and work onboard, thats me; open to paid work too). I am very clean and super organised, I will love a boat that operates in that spirit. I am not great at cooking, but super good at being an assistant to the cook, i.e. cut up vegetables, and peel potatoes and cut onions etc., as per the cook's instructions. Just don't ask me to be in charge of dinner, we might go hungry ha ha

But all in all, good vibes, learning, sea, and fun. In my normal life I have a background in psychology and sociology, and just finished my PhD in public policy and development in emerging economies. I used to teach English, so can help with language learning if that's something you are looking for.

I am currently in London, but can travel and join your boat to almost wherever.

If the above doesnt sound too crazy then let's talk!

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationUnited Kingdom

  • NationalityBritish

  • Age36

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesSwedish, German, English, Hungarian

  • Basic knowledge ofIndonesian, Spanish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles100 - 500

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Friendship
    Teacher

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Katalin

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.