• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Markichi

    • 23, Italian and Brazilian
    • Italy
    • Checked in 3 weeks ago

Looking for Greek and Magna Greek adventures

Ciao naviganti! (Hi sailors!) My name is Marco, and my greatest passion is to explore. The sea is the perfect environment to wander, and that's why I enjoy activities such as swimming, surfing and sailing so much. At some point in my life, I would like to be experienced enough to sail and surf around the world with a crew/group, conducting some relevant research in the meantime. As part of my Ph.D., I am mostly involved in research studying the distributional economic and health effects of social interactions and exclusion (e.g., sudden job loss) and of climate change. I would like to share the journey with somebody that needs a competent crew member, and somebody that loves the ocean as much as I do. I hold the Italian boat habilitation to conduct sailing vessels up to 24 meters, in any country and without limits from the coast. The duration of my commitment depends on my onshore working duties, but I am always enthusiastic to dive into new adventures. My offshore experience includes being part of a crew with rotating roles on a sailing boat around Corsica and Sardinia, sailing for approximately 400 nm over two weeks of time. Next summer I plan to do a similar course but on blue waters, to sail all over the Mediterranean. I have also spent weeks at friends' boats around Italy, and each summer I wander around the Neapolitan gulf on a tiny boat. For this summer, I plan to use my boat license to rent a boat and explore the Mediterranean with some friends. The boat I use the most is the old-fashioned (but sexy!) sailing boat that I and my father repaired, Because we repaired it, we can now use it for free even if it is not ours. At the moment I am part of a racing crew based in the region of Liguria in Italy.

  • CV Locked Locked
show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 21st July 2019

  • LocationItaly

  • NationalityItalian and Brazilian

  • Age23

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesItalian, English

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench, Spanish, German, Chinese, Dutch

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Competent Crew
    Navigator
    Racing Crew
    Delivery Crew

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

9
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

6
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

1
  • May 2019 Boat Operator Licence Complete

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Silver Service
  • Provisioning
  • Cooking
  • Microsoft office
  • Photo editing
  • Software development
  • Video editing
  • Surfing
  • Fishing
  • Route planning
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Whipping and splicing
  • Sail repairs
  • Rig maintenance/Set-up
  • Rigging
  • Weather planning
  • Navigation
  • Sales and Marketing
  • Photography
  • Teaching
  • Musician
  • Tender driving
  • General building
  • Polishing
  • Cleaning
  • Managerial Skills
  • IT Literate
  • Varnishing
  • Wakeboarding
  • Radio Operator
show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Markichi

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.