• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • jackysanna

    • 30, Italian
    • Italy
    • Checked in 1 week ago

Looking forward to meeting new friends and sailing, sailing, sailing!

Hello there!

My name is Giacomo, I am 29 years old, and if you are looking for some help from a reliable, fast-learner person that is genuinely looking forward to learning more, don't hesitate to contact me!

I obtained my sailing license (no limits) in Venice, Italy in 2018 and the following summer I had my first true sailing experience in the Baltic sea, 2 weeks with multiple passages. After that, in 2019 I joined the Xiamen University sailing team to learn even more. Now I am looking for an opportunity to practice more by giving you a hand and keeping you company! :)

I have just obtained my MSc in Economics but deep inside I am thinking about the sea all the time...for this reason I am planning to spend the next few months sailing around the Mediterranean Sea or elsewhere around Europe. I am looking for opportunities to sail away and to gain more experience at sea.

A little bit about myself:
I am originally from Venice, but I have lived in a few countries already: I studied in Italy and China and then worked as a business analyst and as a consultant in Italy and Turkey for a few years.

I really like traveling and I find fascinating the extent to which I can get exposure to other cultures when meeting people from different backgrounds. Besides Italian, my native language, I also speak English and French (fairly well), Mandarin Chinese and Turkish (currently working on the last two!).

I discovered my passion for sailing while taking a few months off work, time that i dedicated to explore what I really like doing and learning more about the world. I love hiking in the nature and sailing - basically exploring the world and learning about different people, languages and cultures.

Another passion of mines is cooking (especially from scratch!) I like experimenting and composing new recipes and I love to share a good meal with family and friends! I would be more than happy to share my passion and knowledge with you too!

Until recently I was in Milan to pursue my Master's degree but I would love to find a way to keep learning more about sailing. I would love to become good enough to captain a boat on my own one day, and sail around the world with the people I love.

In short, I consider myself as easygoing, open-minded and very proactive, and I am very interested in learning more about your plans, to learn more from you, to see new places, but most importantly...to make new friends and to have fun while sharing new adventures together!

Hope to hear from you soon!

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationItaly

  • NationalityItalian

  • Age30

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesItalian, English

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench, Turkish, Mandarin

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Friendship
    Competent Crew
    Mile building

  • Location preferenceMediterranean

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Experience

Experience log

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Provisioning
  • Cooking
  • Microsoft office
  • Route planning
  • Watch-keeping
  • Helmsmen
  • Managerial Skills
  • IT Literate
show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact jackysanna

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.