• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Addie

    • 60, American
    • United States
    • Checked in 1 month ago

I'm competent crew & a good cook too, ready to go cruising.

The cruising life really suits me and I enjoy being at sea traveling by boat. I grew up sailing on the Chesapeake Bay where I got my sea legs and the passion for cruising, exploration and adventure.

Throughout my many decades of sailing, I've co-owned 5 sailboats of wood, fiberglass and steel; all with different rigs--sloop, cutter, ketch and a motor sailer. My role on the boat was mostly 1st Mate. I have a great love of nature and all things nautical, historical and multi-cultural. My goal is to gain more yachting skills and learn from the experiences of other cruisers.

My sailing resume includes 2 trans-Atlantic voyages (once as crew, last time on my own boat), many jaunts around the Caribbean, US east coast and 15 years sailing the Mediterranean and North Seas for vacations and holidays. I enjoy both long passage making and harbor hopping/anchoring out. People who know me would say that I have an adventurous spirit, a good sense of humor, am a life-long learner with a natural curiosity and committed to joyful living.

The past year, I've logged over 2,000 miles, but I haven't sailed much in the last decade. Now, retired and an empty nester, I am thrilled to be back out sailing the oceans again. Some of my skills are rusty, others I need to hone & also, there's plenty of new things I would like to learn. However, you can trust that I know how to stand my watch, pull my weight onboard, help keep a boat ship-shape and how to follow directions. I'm cheerful, very fit, easy-going and always able to pay my expenses.

Looking for a boat with a relaxed itinerary where I can contribute to running the ship, provisioning, prepare healthy meals, offer a harmonious & dependable attitude and good conversation.

If you think that I'm a good fit for your ship please contact me to outline your cruising dates and sail itinerary. Thanks and enjoy your voyage wherever it may take you.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 15th November 2019

  • LocationUnited States

  • NationalityAmerican

  • Age60

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesDutch, English

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench, Italian

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles10,000+

  • Required position Competent Crew
    Novice Crew
    Deckhand
    Cook

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

4
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

9
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

3
  • May 1985 ASA Basic Celestial Navigation Complete

  • Sep 2019 CPR Complete

  • Jun 1990 Safety Boating Course Complete

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Provisioning
  • Cooking
  • Microsoft office
  • Photo editing
  • Waterskiing
  • Tennis
  • Canyoning
  • Fishing
  • Route planning
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Fore and aft trimming
  • Radio Operator
  • Weather planning
  • Helmsmen
  • Yoga
  • Meditation
  • Blogger/Writer
  • Sales and Marketing
  • Photography
  • Marine First Aid
  • Teaching
  • Tender driving
  • Welder
  • Fiberglass Repair
  • Varnishing
  • Polishing
  • Cleaning
  • Managerial Skills
  • Navigation
show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Addie

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.