• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • atrushevsky

    • 40, Russian/Israel
    • Uruguay
    • Checked in 1 month ago

I am looking for a position on board where I can apply all my experience and learn something new. Captain/1th mate/diver

I want to introduce myself a little bit. I'm 40 old, Russian-Israeli Captain/Scuba diving instructor, I'm living in Uruguay ,but ready to relocate for interesting offers. I've been interested in the "sea" all my life. In my youth, I got a lot of experience with a small sailing-rowing dinghy, for several years I was a member of a team that organized multi-day water summer camps along many rivers, lakes and seas of Russia, Later I spent a lot of time aboard a replica of a historic sailing frigate "Shtandart" like volunteer crew and officer later, traveling all over Europe. Also, In 2019 year I received an Israeli skipper license. Also in February 2020 to improve my safety skills I passed STCW95 Basic Safety Training course in Latvia, Riga. In 2021, I completed a yachtmaster course. Professional way I started like deckhand aboard a 27m luxury private yacht travel through all Indonesia, there I gained new experience in working with modern navigation equipment, servicing and maintenance of the various technical systems of the ship, maintaining cleanliness, as well as navigating and laying routes in the difficult conditions of Southeast Asia. Then I moved to Mediterranean for a season and then I started exploring more remote areas like Antarctica (3 seasons ), Greenland (2 seasons) and ocean crossing in between. So I have some knowledge about boat maintenance and some mechanical skills and I can do a lot with a boats but I want to get more experience in this field, and of course, I can provide scuba diving course and attraction( I'm working in diving industry around 6 years).
I'm a person who knows how to follow orders and give it, no smoking and no other bad habits. Don't mind to cook (but don't have a lot of experience) or fixing engine or steer a boat through the Drake Passage and of course feel good in the sea. I'll be happy to answer any questions. Best regards.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 11th March 2024

  • LocationUruguay

  • NationalityRussian/Israel

  • Age40

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesRussian, English

  • Basic knowledge ofHebrew, Spanish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Delivery Crew
    Dive Instructor
    1st Mate

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Photos


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications


  • Sep 2007 RYA Competent Crew Complete

  • Dec 2016 PADI - Master Instructor Complete

  • Feb 2019 Boat Operator Licence Complete

  • Feb 2020 STCW Basic Safety Training Complete

  • Dec 2022 IYT - Yachtmaster Offshore Cert. Complete

show hide Skills


  • Galley Assistant
  • Provisioning
  • Cooking
  • Microsoft office
  • Windsurfing
  • Wakeboarding
  • Free-diving
  • Route planning
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Radio Operator
  • Helmsmen
  • Tender driving
  • Carpentary
show hide Q&A


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact atrushevsky


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.