• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • JuanCastells

    • 40, Spain
    • United Kingdom
    • Checked in 1 week ago

Looking for sailing around Brigthon/UK/Europe 1/2/3 weeks flexible with times

Hi!
I'm Juan, 40, originally from Venezuela and have lived in Spain and the UK for many years.
I'm not super experienced but did almost 1500 nautical miles around the Med (1st leg still in the Atlantic passing the Gibraltar straight). That was a month-long trip and I can help with many things already but still a lot more to learn. I did a few night shifts and helped with whatever was needed on board. I'd love to keep learning so if you're happy to share yout knowledge about everythign and anything related to sailing and boat maintenance I'd really appreciate it.
I have been sailing dinghies for the past year as well.
I’m happy to help with anything that is needed! I can help with cooking, fishing, any DIY projects, etc.
I'm an DIY enthusiast and have done some small building projects and woodwork among other stuff. I'm happy to help with general cleaning and maintenance.
I've done lots of fishing day trips in my life and never got sea sick, not claiming that I'm inmune but hopefully won't give a hard time on board :)
I'm pretty easygoing and can work hard. I consider myself responsible and organised.
I love the outdoors and always looking for adventures, whether in the sea or mountains. I started writing an adventure travel blog a few years ago whe I spent 3 years travelling the world.
I'm flexible for short and longer trips and destinations.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have!

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationUnited Kingdom

  • NationalitySpain

  • Age40

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Spanish

  • Basic knowledge ofChinese, French, Italian, Portuguese

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Novice Crew

  • Location preferenceEurope

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

7
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

1
  • Mar 2023 RYA Dinghy level 1 Complete

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Microsoft office
  • Photo editing
  • Video editing
  • Tennis
  • Surfing
  • Climbing
  • Free-diving
  • Fishing
  • Cooking
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Navigation
  • Yoga
  • Meditation
  • Tender driving
  • Blogger/Writer
  • Photography
show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact JuanCastells

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.