• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Alyeska

    • 50, United States
    • New Zealand
    • Checked in 6 months ago

Inspired Adventurer Sharing a Love and Respect of the Ocean

I have had a lifelong relationship with the ocean from the northeastern US coast to the inside passage of Alaska to the azure waters of the South Pacific. Like all of us on this website, I have always been inspired by and felt a close connection to the ocean. Although I grew up in New England, I consider Alaska my home in the US and return every year. I have resided in New Zealand for the past five years and plan to be here at least into the near future. Prior to New Zealand, I lived in Fiji for several years and served with the US Peace Corps, where I lived in a rural coastal village and partnered with members of the community to create sustainable sources of income such as a virgin coconut oil cooperative.

I am mature and responsible, but love to have great silly fun when it is appropriate. I am reliable, take pride in my work, and can take independent initiative when it is warranted. However, I am also flexible, open-minded, eager to learn and explore, and prepared to take orders when necessary. In short, I can either lead, delegate, or follow given the situation and context. Most importantly, I am able to handle challenging situations and act with urgency when necessary, recognising that, while beautiful and peaceful much of the time, the sea can be unpredictable and unforgiving as well.

I am highly efficient and organized, able to plan effectively, and attentive to detail. I like to keep things tidy knowing that a "clean ship is a happy ship." I am also resourceful and able to work with limited supplies, whether making do with limited ingredients to cook with or stretching the use of a limited consumable item. To that end, I am a proficient cook able to prepare several different styles of cuisine for multiple people ranging from simple breakfasts to healthy and satisfying dinners.

I believe you would find me easy to get along with. Most of all, I maintain a positive 'glass is half full' mindset, and approach life with an attitude of gratitude.

  • Linked to:
  • Bubbaslaw


    47, United States

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 24th November 2019

  • LocationNew Zealand

  • NationalityUnited States

  • Age50

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofSpanish, Fijian

  • SmokerNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Novice Crew

  • Location preferenceAustralia / Oceania

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications


  • Apr 2019 1st Aid Complete

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Alyeska


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.