• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • sijones

    • 29, United States
    • New Zealand
    • Checked in 1 week ago

Looking for sailing experience and the adventure of a lifetime!

Hello there! My name is Sierra and I am keen to join your crew:) I am from the United States, in the landlocked state of Colorado, but I have always been drawn to the ocean. I moved to New Zealand three years ago and have been lucky enough to live right next to the sea where I’ve had many great experiences exploring the underwater world. I’ve recently found a new love of scuba diving and have been on many dives since completing my advanced open water certification. I have been working as a National Park Ranger in the United States and a Department of Conservation Ranger in New Zealand for the past three years. These jobs have allowed me to not only have incredible experiences in nature, but have also allowed me to become a guru at deep cleaning and customer service. I also have quite a bit of experience with hospitality, waitressing, hostessing, nannying and teaching.

My partner Rob and I are both interested in joining your crew. We both have the desire to learn the ins and outs of sailing as well as lend a hand wherever needed. We have a little bit of experience on a sailing vessel and we both have spent quite a bit of time on diving boats, sea kayaking, and water sports. Rob has experience working on a fishing vessel and has also worked as a chef at some of the top restaurants in New Zealand and Australia. We would both love the opportunity to learn new skills and are fast learners. We are willing and able to work for experience/contribute to costs..

We have always had dreams of learning to sail together and hope to one day buy our own boat, so we are very excited about the possible opportunity to work on a boat to gain some experience. We are both very open minded, friendly and willing to get our hands dirty. This experience would mean a lot to us as we can further our goals of learning to sail and also have the experience of a lifetime!

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationNew Zealand

  • NationalityUnited States

  • Age29

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofSpanish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles100 - 500

  • Required position Deckhand
    Steward(ess)
    Novice Crew

  • Location preferenceAustralia / Oceania

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Experience

Experience log

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

1
  • Sep 2019 1st Aid Complete

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact sijones

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.