• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Eric7

    • 64, Italia
    • Italy
    • Checked in 4 months ago

I'm interested in finding a position as Captain, 1°Mate or Delivery Crew.

My experience at sea is over 35 years, in command of various sailing Yachts ( 40 to 80 feet), in regattas and as a sailing instructor. Yacht Master Offshore, I have sailed all over Med and two Atlantic Crossing.
Even though I'm not young anymore I'm an active and dynamic person, physically in excellent condition. Sociable character, excellent interpersonal skills. Also I am not a bad cook, hard working, team player.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 5th June 2023

  • LocationItaly

  • NationalityItalia

  • Age64

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesItalian, English

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles10,000+

  • Required position Captain
    1st Mate
    Lead Deckhand
    Racing crew

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications


  • Jan 2022 ISAF Offshore Safety Complete

  • Feb 2023 STCW Fire Fighting Complete

  • Feb 2023 STCW Personal Safety and Social Responsibility Complete

  • Dec 2021 Short Range VHF / GMDSS Complete

  • Feb 2023 ENG1 cert. Complete

  • Feb 2022 IYT - Yachtmaster Offshore Cert. Complete

  • Dec 2021 1st Aid Complete

  • Mar 2023 RYA Professional Practices and Responsibilities ( PPR ) Progressing

show hide Skills


  • Microsoft office
  • Photo editing
  • Windsurfing
  • Tennis
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Tender driving
show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Eric7


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.