• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • ChicoBTRX

    • 51, Italian
    • Portugal
    • Checked in 3 weeks ago

Looking for a Deckhand or Chef position

Hello, Although I am new to the Pro Yacht Industry, I have been around boats and water sports for a long time.

Travelling the World for many years having lived in and visited places like Australia, New Zealand, Cook Islands, Fiji, Vanuatu, Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines, Singapore, Japan, China, Mongolia, India, Bangladesh, Thailand, UAE, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Portugal, Italy, France, Holland, Belgium, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, England, Morocco, South Africa, Caribbean Islands, USA, Canada, Brazil, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama, Argentina, Chile, Paraguay.
This experience has given me a broad knowledge of all different cultures and its traditions, people skills and helped me learning to adapt easily to any kind of environment.

My life has always been close to the water, learned swimming at age of 5, my first Scuba course was taken when I was 13, since then I have been diving and practicing many other water sports, easily exceeded 1000 , and although not a lot for a professional, I am certain that I have strived to improve my performance every single one.
I have many miles as part of an "Ïnformal" boat crew, mostly in recreational trips, and many as a Diving Instructor.

I also believe my vast experience within the hospitality management will always count as an advantage, plus the safety and security knowledge from the airlines give me a step ahead to promote fun with safety. Always aiming team work, in an efficient and dedicated manner with high standards of Safety and Customers Relations, I will always do my best to be an asset the Company I work for.


I am very tidy, clean and organised, not only towards food hygiene, but with my personal affairs in general.

I have become a vegetarian by choice, It has been more than 5 years, It does not stop my Cuisine from entertaining guests. I happy to cook for dietary requirements.

Ideally I would love to join a crew/boat to sail seasons between Europe and the Caribbean, Pacific would be nice too.

I am aware that I am not an experience Seaman, but I am surely not a Burden on board.
I hope to get the right opportunity to learn from a n experienced and friendly crew.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationPortugal

  • NationalityItalian

  • Age51

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Portuguese, Spanish

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles100 - 500

  • Required position Deckhand
    Chef

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Photos

Photos

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

4
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

5
  • Sep 2015 PADI - Instructor Development Course (IDC) Complete

  • Aug 2021 MCA - Food Health Safety Level II Progressing

  • Aug 2021 PYA - Introduction Wine, Bartending and Mixology Progressing

  • Aug 2021 STCW 95 Fire Fighting Progressing

  • Aug 2021 RYA Power Boat Level II Progressing

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Bartender
  • Galley Assistant
  • Silver Service
  • Provisioning
  • Barista
  • Cooking
  • Microsoft office
  • Photo editing
  • Surfing
  • Fishing
  • Meditation
  • Nutritionist
  • Photography
  • Marine First Aid
  • Musician
  • Managerial Skills
show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact ChicoBTRX

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.