• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Callum Edwards

    • 26, Welsh
    • United Kingdom
    • Checked in 2 hours ago

Merchant navy deck cadet. Looking for volunteer/ paid work November 2022- January 2023.

I'm currently a first phase merchant navy deck cadet, with my stcw and my eng1.
Working towards getting my CoC . Iv had one experience on a training vessel which was s/v twister. Seeking to gain more experience sailing through out my cadetship.

I'm with norbulk, i'll be away for 4 month on a bulk carrier. I'll be free from November to mid /end of January. Due to my college phase starting in the first week of February.

My working background has been a bit of everything. I worked for a woodland management and landscaping company for awhile. Where we cut down dangerous trees/limbs after a storm, repair pathways and bridges. Then moved into sawmills cutting logs into planks or fence posts. Maintaining saws and other machinery.
Worked in Ifor Williams trailers for a while where I was bending,cutting, drilling and organising steel and aluminum parts.
During lockdown I worked for Wilsons Auto Detailing. Where we cleaned cars . I used a machine polisher from low to high end cars. Along with cleaning the interior to a very high standard.
Part time jobs I've had included Green Cleaners, cleaning to the highest standards holiday cottages and cabins with eco friendly products.
Corwen auction house and warehouse. Where we catalogued the products and then sold them. I was also put in charge of refurbishing broken or ugly furniture. Which meant repair, sand, paint or varnish items.

I'm currently working in premier Inn as front of house and housekeeping.
From North Wales but living in Glasgow at the moment.

So far iv got my powerboat lvl2 , competent crew , rya essential navigation and seamanship.

I'm open minded, love seeing new places and hearing new ideas.
I enjoy gaming , reading ,being outdoors and music but I cant play an instrument yet.

Instagram , ccallumedwardss

If you want to know more please ask.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 1st November 2022

  • LocationUnited Kingdom

  • NationalityWelsh

  • Age26

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofWelsh, German

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosYes

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Deckhand
    Mile building
    Voluntary work
    Novice Crew

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

3
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

3
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

9
  • Sep 2021 RYA Competent Crew Complete

  • Aug 2021 RYA Power Boat Level II Complete

  • Sep 2021 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

  • Sep 2021 STCW 95 Fire Fighting Complete

  • Sep 2021 STCW 95 1st Aid Complete

  • Sep 2021 STCW 95 Personal Safety and Social Responsibility Complete

  • Sep 2021 ENG1 cert. Complete

  • Sep 2021 STCW 95 Maritime Security Awareness Complete

  • Dec 2015 RYA Dinghy level 2 Complete

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Canyoning
  • Climbing
  • Cleaning
show hide References

References

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Callum Edwards

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.