• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Rio59

    • 35, Brazilian
    • United States
    • Checked in 1 day ago

Looking for a Novice Crew, Voluntary work, Mile building or Friendship position

Hi, my name is Rodrigo and I go by Rio for three reasons: #1 that's the name of my 20-month-old son #2 is the name of my favorite city in the world Rio de Janeiro #3 the name of my future boat, I am originally from Brazil but I have lived in 7 countries 4 continents. Brazil, Portugal, Italy, Greece, India, Thailand, and The united states. I am fluent in Portuguese Brazilian and European (Native), English, Italian and Spanish.

I come from a middle-class family in Rio, Brazil, my mom is Portuguese and my Dad is Brazilian, and I've been interested in boats, especially sailing vessels since when I know myself because I think in a previous life I was a pirate or something, therefore, is being my dream to learn everything about sailing.

After coming across your listing I saw a real opportunity to do so, I am based in the U.S. Portland, OR came out here from Lisbon, Portugal where I lived on and off for 10 years, my wife is a California girl. After living together in Portugal for several years we decide to give uncle sam a try and live the American dream together as a family.

Since I have 6 months until my green card arrives I would love to take this time to build some miles sailing around the U.S. my visa only allows me to travel in the continental U.S., Hawaii, and its territories.

That being said I am a fast learning friendly and self-oriented type of person, medication, and drugs free, I do enjoy drinking wine because it runs in my blood, and I socially smoke cigars.
I'll be able to start traveling after April 15th, for at least a month at first, and I would love to have this experience on board The big Ocean Small Boat when the opportunity presents itself.


Rio Magalhaes
Portland, OR -USA
+1 (425) 5433627

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationUnited States

  • NationalityBrazilian

  • Age35

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Portuguese, Italian, Spanish

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench

  • SmokerYes

  • Visible tattoosYes

  • VISAs K1

  • Sea miles0 - 100

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Voluntary work
    Mile building

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Rio59


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.