• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Quico

    • 51, España
    • Malaysia
    • Checked in 1 day ago

Looking for a Novice Crew, Voluntary work or Diver position

My name is Quico. I had a "normal" life (good 8-5 work, estability, plans to buy a house) until I discover that I was not really happy with this and, when I was 33, I quit my job for the first time and start travelling. I found it to be my passion and, since then, I've been 17 years alternating work and travels.

6 years ago, I started living a dream that was in my head for several years: Travel around the world with Vita, a home-made-double-deck bicycle! A truly moving circus that surprises people and makes them smile wherever we go.

If you a crazy (or sane) enough to take someone with almost no experience (and with a bicycle) in your boat, just put the destination, Vita and I will love to join you!

After 3 years cycling (I started 6 years ago, but sometimes I stop, leave my bicycle somewhere, and go back home to make money) Vita and I have made it from Spain to South East Asia.

I like to travel in a sustainable way, and I love the sea and the adventure: so we're looking for a boat to take us to another continent to keep our dream alive.

I'm a mechanical engineer, and most of the times I work as an engineer, but I also have worked cleaning houses, in farms, teaching kids, etc. I learn fast and always eager to learn new things. I'm a very active person, and doing things (specially cleaning) is my meditation, so you'll never see me lying if there's something to be done, and I bet your boat would have never been so clean if you give me the chance to join you.

I'm a positve and happy person, who loves to enjoy the little things of life. With a good sense of humor, good listener and with many stories to tell. I cook quite well, play djembe (not good enough to give a solo concert, but if you play guitar, ukelele or something similar, I can follow you) and I'm a certified rescue diver.

I used to have a dingi (I live in front of the beach in Spain) that I used a lot and also sailed sometimes with a friend. No experience at open sea, but willing to learn and put my best into it if you give me the chance!

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationMalaysia

  • NationalityEspaña

  • Age51

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Spanish, Catalan

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles0 - 100

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Voluntary work
    Diver

  • Location preferenceSouth East Asia

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

2
  • May 2005 Rescue Diver Complete

  • Jun 1998 Patrón Profesional de Embarcaciones de Recreo Progressing

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Quico

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.