• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Luiss

    • 56, Spain
    • Spain
    • Checked in 4 weeks ago

Looking for a Competent Crew, Captain or Mile building position

Hello, my name is Luis Miguel Muñoz Pérez, a resident of Madrid (Spain) born in 1967, happily married with two adult daughters.

I am a newcomer to sailing although the sea has always fascinated me, I have been sailing since 2020, I am a Yacht Captain certified by the Government of Spain, authorized for boats up to 24 meters in length with sail and motor, without geographical limitation, Short-range radio operator UIT 343 (REV. CMR-12) I have recently passed the professional skipper theoretical exam (PPER) and I am doing miles to acquire more knowledge and experience, I have traveled about 1800 miles in the western Mediterranean along the peninsular coasts Spanish and Balearic Islands, as well as the eastern Atlantic in Galicia, Cies Islands, Rias Baixas, I have made high altitude and coastal crossings, participated in regattas, I have skippered monohull and catamaran boats; sail and motor from 9 to 17 meters.

I consider myself methodical and responsible with the ability to organize and execute navigation plans, guards, quartermaster, supplies, stowage, maintenance and more, I also know how to follow orders and contribute my knowledge as a competent crew member, collaborator in the kitchen, order and cleanliness.

I have technical specialist level knowledge in electricity, electronics, computing, basic mechanics, instrumentation, ability to maintain and repair ships and their equipment, programming, equipment configuration, computer networks, radios and antennas.

In addition to sailing, I like fishing, snorkeling, paddle surfing, walking, swimming, discovering new places and their people, I am passionate about science, I love physics and knowing the why of things, a scientist by profession, I have a sense of humor , good conversationalist and eager to live intensely, have fun and meet interesting people.

I speak native Spanish and English at B1 level, actively improving every day with great interest.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationSpain

  • NationalitySpain

  • Age56

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesSpanish

  • Basic knowledge ofEnglish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Competent Crew
    Captain
    Mile building
    Racing crew

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Experience

Experience log

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

2
  • Jun 2022 Capitán de Yate Complete

  • Apr 2023 Patrón Profesional de Embarcaciones de Recreo Progressing

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Luiss

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.