• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • ClaudiaPF

    • 33, spanish
    • New Zealand
    • Checked in 2 weeks ago

Looking for a Novice Crew, Voluntary work, Delivery Crew or Chef position

Hi!
I've just joined Crewbay. I'm interested in finding a position as a Novice Crew, Voluntary work, Delivery Crew or Chef. I'm looking forward to meeting some new people and learn to sail.

About my availability ....

I'll arrive at Christchurch airport on December 13 ,2023, and will spend three months visiting the South Island of New Zealand, after it I'll go to Australia.
During these three months in New Zealand and one month in Australia i want to sail and also want to visit the mountains and inside places.
So I prefer sailings of between 2 and 4 weeks.
I also think it is important to live together before making ocean crossings.
I 'm open to meeting nice's skippers with whom I can do longer sailings in the future

About my live and sails...

I normally live, work and practice sports in the high mountains (Spanish Pyrenees)
I work in a high mountain's National Park 7 months a year, the rest I travel.
But I have a good friend who is a professional recreational skipper who has a 12 meter aluminum monohull sailboat and I have sailed the last two winters with him.
Last winter we crossed the Atlantic and sailed through Caribbean and the previous winter we sailed from Barcelona through the Canary Islands and Madeira.
And after sailing those wonderful 8 months of adventure I fell in love with sailing and the sea and I want more!!
I have signed up for professional sea courses (per and STCW) for next year and I want to practice navigation and English language and get to know New Zealand and Australia.

About me...
- I have worked in many different things so I' m very versatile.
- Rarely seasick, maybe the two first days.
- I like to cook and help with boat maintenance...I love DIY!
- I' m nice, responsible, friendly, non-conflictive and easy to get along with. And i'm short! ... perfect size for a boat ;)
- I don' t speak English very very well (B1) , but i'm ready to learn more

Two winters ago we sailed from Barcelona to the Canary Islands and Madeira round trip. Last winter we crossed the Atlantic and sailed through the Caribbean. The two sailing trips with my friend, owner and skipper of a 12 meter aluminum sailboat.

I have always cooked and cleaned on the boat, in addition to helping with maneuvers, piloting the dingy and help with all maintenance, make effective guards, dive....etc

If you have any questions klaupf@proton.me do not hesitate to write to me

Cheers!

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationNew Zealand

  • Nationalityspanish

  • Age33

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesSpanish

  • Basic knowledge ofEnglish, French

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosYes

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Voluntary work
    Delivery Crew
    Chef

  • Location preferenceAustralia / Oceania

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

7
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Q&A

Q&A

7
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact ClaudiaPF

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.