Find Crew

Solent Plastics

Search crew

Keyword search

Find professional boat crew, yacht delivery crew, engineers, hostess crew, deckhands, amateur sailing crew, day skippers, day workers, all world wide and at the click of a button!

This page is the best place for employers, boat owners and skippers to start searching for professional, commercial and amateur crew. Crewbay is a great resource for finding both full time or part time crew as well as crew just willing to lend a hand in return for the enjoyment of sailing.

Use the search crew facility to narrow down our extensive database or click the tabs below to categorise your search. Alternatively you can click some of the popular searches for boat crew. To view a crew profile in detail you will need to be logged in to Crewbay. If you do not have an account yet then please click here to register.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next

Project Manager and tall ship sailor

Position (1st): 1st mate
Position (2nd): Competent Crew
Age: 38
Nationality: Sweden
Location: Sweden
Last logged in: 1 minutes ago

OscarL: I'm a tall ship sailor and project manager looking to get out on the sea sailing for some time.

I'm very experienced with tall ship experience since 1995, now sailing as captain on the threemasted schooner Ingo in Sweden.

I have experience in both Gaff rigged and square rigged ships.

Hold swedish certificates for traditional sailingships up to 500GT in near coastal trade/MOU


like adventure

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Hostess/Steward
Age: 28
Nationality: Poland
Location: Poland
Last logged in: 3 minutes ago

KateKate: I'm a young doctor and my hobby is traveling:) I have experience on sailing and motor boat . I love swimming and do sport.



Position (1st): Captain/skipper
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 29
Nationality: British
Location: France
Last logged in: 4 minutes ago

scoski123: I completed my yachtmaster offshore sailing Scotland's west coast. I ski instruct in winter and sail in the summer. If I am offered a full time sailing position I'd be willing to accept.


Adventurous world traveler

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Delivery Crew
Age: 57
Nationality: American
Location: United States
Last logged in: 12 minutes ago

KD0110: I am physically fit and healthy, divorced with an adult daughter. I have been lucky enough to travel all over the world, Far East, Middle East, Europe, Africa and South America. I am a medical executive with a love for the ocean. I am currently on sabbatical from my profession.

I am a deckhand on the 100T Block Island Ferry. Point Judith to Block Island Rhode Island.

I love to cook and I have been told I am good at it. I can create tasty and healthy meals for vegans and enthusiastic meat lovers.

I own a small 22' Tripp inboard for day trips on the coast of Maine. I have sailed on vacation in the caribbean 38 and Windjammers'. I have also worked aboard and piloted a 48' Viking tuna fishing out of Cape Cod, for day trips. I have general knowledge of piloting and seamanship, but I am looking at this point in my career to work on the water and follow my passion. I am considered calm during intense moments and adventurous. I am looking to log sea miles/hours, in order to pursue captains license for charters or delivery. I love people and hard work. I have no history of motion sickness, I am at peace on the water.


I have a dream end that is sailing the ocean for a longer time.

Position (1st): Hostess/Steward
Position (2nd): Nanny
Age: 31
Nationality: Nederland
Location: Brazil
Last logged in: 13 minutes ago

Sabien: Hello,

Im a traveller from the netherlands end i have been traveling for 6 mounths now. I've been to peru, bolivia, chili, argentine, mexico, suriname end now brazil. I would like to cross rhe ocean to south africa. I love the sea end sailing. I don't have experience working on a boat but i can work as a hostess end help around at the boat. I can work hard end i learn fast. I have a degree as social worker end i can help whit childeren.

Hope there will be a match.




Robert Douglas

Position (1st): Deckhand
Position (2nd): Chef
Age: 24
Nationality: British
Location: Dominican Republic
Last logged in: 14 minutes ago

RobertJamesDouglas: Ahoy there! I'm Robert I'm from Dorset, England and i was never one for writing bios for myself but here we go...

As i write this Im currently in the Dominican Republic. I have just finished directing and filming a documentary in Haiti. My plan is to get to Cuba or mainland central or South America.

I recently sailed down west Europe onto north west Africa with a solo dutch sailor. For 4 weeks. I work as a in water surf photographer on a surf charter in East Indonesia. I have £7000 worth of HD camera equipment including a 4K aerial drone and professional in water photography equipment!

So in the last year i have been managing a surf camp on the west coast of Sri Lanka for half a year. Sorry for being negative as you read this but you want to know who i am? I was moving on to manage another surf camp in the Philippines but the day i landed in Manila i get the tragic new my best friend had passed away in a surfing accident in Indonesia. So i packed my bags and booked the first flight back to England for his funeral. it was a long process, and in that time i came up with idea to do a charity bike ride in Camerons name. So the day after the funeral me and 3 friends cycled from Brighton Camerons home town to his second home and work place Sagres in Portugal where i also live and work half the year. We wilded camped for the 2,500km it was great and we also raised £5500 to build a clean water system in Kenya for a non profit charity i do a lot of work for called Sadhana Forest.

I love to Adventure its in my blood. its all i know and its all i have been doing for the last 6 years now. wouldnt change it for the world :)

so a bit more about myself.... sorry if i go on, just skip it

I worked as a beach lifeguard for the RNLI on the busy Bournemouth beach. I studied watersports and outdoor education in Poole. I have been traveling around Asia, Europe, North Africa and The Americas for the last 6 years. I recently did a solo trek up to Everest base camp without a sherpa, guide or Aircraft. 30 days of just me and the Himalayas.. plus a bit of altitude sickness at 18,500ft.
I recently also did an epic 2000 mile motorcycle tour around Sri Lanka. I now spend half of the year in Portugal where the worlds Largest waves break in the european winter. i spend my time in Portugal shooting promotional videos for surf camps and shooting Surf photography for local professional surfers.

i spend a lot of my time in Indonesia surfing some of the worlds finest waves, Im also starting to get into diving when i have the money and the time, while in central Asia I spend my time on jungle treks in Cambodia and Thailand, I bought a motorbike and crossed 2000miles of beautiful Indonesia. to West paupua. Well thats a little about my last years. Sorry if i went on a bit.

My work:

I have been traveling and making a living off my Photography and Videography work. Im a self-taught photographer. whose work is layered by surf, outdoor, lifestyle and travel subjects. My images are punctuated by energized landscapes and moments of bliss, by adventure seeking and the lifestyle that ensues, by movement and intuitive light-working capabilities. With the ocean as my main muse, i have consistently captured this subject in timeless and expansive photographic impressions, utilizing the tool of surfing to approach the oceanís intricate personality and then extending out to include the human personalities that draw meaning from this same source. I use professional in water photography/videogrpahy equipment. Also i have a Super HD professional flying arial camera that i control from the ground.

it would be great to capture the ocean and general boat life with my equipement. and also great memories for you to keep for yourself.

My idea:

it would be great to come on your boat and learn how to sail properly. Help out doing any tasks needed. Please get in contact with me this is an incredible opportunity for us all. Thanks for reading. Robert Douglas

Please click on the link below to view my photography work



Position (1st): Competent Crew
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 52
Nationality: Swedish
Location: Sweden
Last logged in: 14 minutes ago

Almare: Hello!
Looking for more sailing experience and adventures, as well as discovering new cultures, places and of course, finding new friends!
Currently working as an engineer, but is planning to take some time off the coming winter. Hopefully min 3 month at warmer latitudes.
Maybe I'm a little shy,. Nonsmoker, no drugs.
Believe in honesty, caring and respect.
Except from sailing also into kayaking, hiking and some horseback riding.
I have been sailing since -93 on my own keel. Inbetween, I have exp.from yachts like First, Nauticat, Maxi, 707 and the Eastindiaman Gothenburg.
Done three Atlantic crossings sofar but wish to add some more.
Sailing regards, Magnus


Diver looking for gaining experience sailing

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Diver
Age: 34
Nationality: Spanish
Location: Spain
Last logged in: 15 minutes ago

k_sail: Age: 34
Region: North coast of Spain
Hobbys: Diving, traveling, discovering new places


What I Know About Sailing

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 20
Nationality: United States
Location: United States
Last logged in: 16 minutes ago

What do I know about sailing? Truthfully, nothing (although I have planned on getting a few certifications within the month). I have only been aboard a sailboat twice in my life and did little learning of it's operation and handling while aboard. What I do know is that I have a passion for the ocean. The freedom men and women with sailing skills have is something that I have always dreamed of. Jack Sparrow says it perfectly: "Wherever we want to go, we go. That's what a ship is, you know. It's not just a keel and hull and a deck and sails. That's what a ship needs. But what a ship freedom." I have a few months until I have to return home to start school but I am willing and able to devote all of that time to being a valuable and enthusiastic shipmate.


Frau Dr.

Position (1st): Amateur crew
Age: 54
Nationality: Israeli
Location: Israel
Last logged in: 21 minutes ago

RInaav: A land-archaeologist who discovered sailing 2 years ago. IYT-Coastal certificate. STCW95. Participated in 3 deliveries and some more Med.-sailing. An absolute sea addict, loves to work and improve my sailing skills, a patient person, curious traveler, makes a good company, a good night-watcher, and a helpful crew member. Sun-sets and sun-rises are my favorite hours, so I usually take the early hours before sun-set night-shifts.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next


To access profile information you must be a member.
Crewbay is a FREE website.

E.g. Captain99 - Your username will be displayed rather than your name.

Find crew   Find boats   Use the forum

I have read and understood the terms and conditions  


Access Restricted

You must fill out all manditory fields of your profile before you are able to view other members profiles.


Access Restricted

You are registered as a forum user and are restricted to using only the forum.

If you are actively looking for crew or boats, simply click 'Account' > 'Post an advert'. Once you've filled out all the manditory fields you will then have access to view profiles.