• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • MichaelMathias

    • 26, South African
    • South Africa
    • Checked in 4 months ago


I am a 26 year old South African who is an extremely keen sailor with a fair amount of open ocean experience which comes along with a great work ethic, I have been sailing for most part of my life and started doing open ocean passages about 2 years ago. I lived aboard a 32ft mono in the western parts of fiji and I'm back in South Africa doing more courses as I want to make a career in the yachting industry . I have previous experience on a charter catamaran and duties included navigation, watch , sail handling, skippering, excursions, tender driving, cooking and cleaning. I am looking for both short term or long term employment.

  • CV Locked Locked
show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationSouth Africa

  • NationalitySouth African

  • Age26

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Afrikaans

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Delivery Crew

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Qualifications


  • Apr 2017 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

  • Nov 2018 RYA Competent Crew Complete

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact MichaelMathias


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.