• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • urzala

    • 37, French
    • France
    • Checked in 1 week ago

Experienced skipper/first mate.

To whom it may concern,
I am a qualified and experienced skipper (D5L and RYA Yachtmaster Offshore commercially endorsed) and guide looking for a next opportunity in the maritime industry.
I spent the last 2 years in Norway, mainly around the Lofoten islands, Tromsø and the Sognefjord.
During this time, I skippered yachts to deliver charters, for northern lights trips, whale watching, fjord and fishing excursions and "sail to ski" cruises in the Lyngen Alps. I moved down to the south of Norway last summer where I worked on a 95ft sail boat as a 1st mate on cruises between Bergen and Flåm.
With all the restrictions regarding the present situation, I am looking towards new projects and ready to be mobile or relocate.
I am looking for a skipper or first mate position depending on the size of the yacht, which could bring me the possibility to keep on improving and developing my skills and taking responsabilities.

Before my sailing experiences, I worked as a biologist, whale watching guide and scuba-diving guide in several locations of Europe, Asia and the Caribbean.
I therefore have several years of experience in these fields in locations such as the Grenadines, Martinique, Saba, the Turks and Caicos for the Caribbean; the Costa Brava where I worked as dive guide (Medes island reserve) and lived; Indonesia (Bali, Sulawesi) and Malaysia (Perhentian Islands) .
I hold now the necessary certificates to work as a skipper and dive guide and speak fluently French, Spanish, English and Portuguese.

Feel free to consult my CV and certificates for more details about my qualifications.
For further inquiries , please feel free to contact me anytime;

I understand the situation is still challenging in the industry and unpredictable however I am available in Norway now and ready to travel if needed as soon as the situation improves.
Let me know if my profile can be of any interest,

Have a great day!

Best regards,

François Chauvin

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationFrance

  • NationalityFrench

  • Age37

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, French, Spanish, Portuguese

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position 1st Mate
    Captain
    Deckhand
    Delivery Crew

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Experience

Experience log

4
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

5
  • May 2011 Dive Master Complete

  • Oct 2017 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

  • Feb 2018 RYA Yachtmaster Complete

  • Jul 2019 Short Range VHF / GMDSS Complete

  • Feb 2018 ENG1 cert. Complete

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Free-diving
  • Wakeboarding
  • Cinematography
  • Musician
  • Tender driving
  • Video editing
  • Waterskiing
  • Route planning
  • Radio Operator
  • Weather planning
  • Navigation
  • Helmsmen
  • Photography
  • Fishing
show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact urzala

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.