• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • annamaria

    • 53, Estonian
    • Estonia
    • Checked in 12 hours ago

experienced crew member

Dear Sir/Madam
I am an experienced crew member looking for a full time, or seasonal, position on a sailing or motor yacht (I have sailed 64,000 NM). This past year I’ve been working as deck/stew/chef on 98 ft and 62 ft motorboats.

I worked on a family-owned 60 foot sailing catamaran “Like aBreeze” for 5 years. That vessel often accommodated the owners, friends, and business partners, as well as frequent charter guests. Passages included several trans-Atlantic crossings, as well as trans-Pacific from Panama to New Zealand via many Pacific islands along the way.

During that time I have filled many positions, such as full-charge deckhand, stewardess, chef, 1st mate, watchkeeper, navigator, accountant, etc. Other tasks and responsibilities included;

- preparation of the sailing plans for short and long distances, navigation
- working out the cruising plans for the holidays
- organizing local tours and other social events
- provisioning for both short-term and extended voyages
- preparation of gourmet meals for up to 10 people
- repair of sails, upholstery…
- accounting and budgeting
- assisting with: snorkeling, SUP, wakeboard, diving etc
- sailing with the boat owners and with the guests
- and occasional deliveries with 2-4 people

Prior to this I lived aboard a 40’ Moody monohull sailboat for 4 years, including voyages throughout the Western Mediterranean, Baltic Sea, Caribbean and South American destinations.

After working in the European financial sector for 20 years, I've sailed on the world's seas for the past 10 years.

Additional information:
International Certificate of Competence (ICC) RYA, STCW 95, Driving License, Private Pilot License (ULAPL), Diving License (OWD); B1/B2 visa, ENG1, HACCP Level 2, Food Safety Certificate

I have an adult daughter who is graduated with the master degree of New York Film Academy, she is living and working in Los Angeles (a film producer in CBS Studios).

You can find more detailed information in my CV.
Feel free to contact me if you require further information.
Sincerely yours,
Maret Allik
Maret.allik@gmail.com

  • CV Locked Locked
show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 28th April 2022

  • LocationEstonia

  • NationalityEstonian

  • Age53

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Estonian

  • Basic knowledge ofFinnish, Russian

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs B1 / B2 visa (or American citizenship)

  • Sea miles10,000+

  • Required position Competent Crew
    Deckhand
    Cook/Stew
    Solo Steward/ess

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

5
show hide Experience

Experience log

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

11
  • Aug 2014 STCW 95 Compliant Complete

  • Mar 2013 GCSE nautical Studies Progressing

  • Aug 2014 STCW 95 1st Aid Complete

  • Aug 2014 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

  • Feb 2020 STCW 95 Personal Safety and Social Responsibility Complete

  • Feb 2020 STCW 95 Fire Fighting Complete

  • Feb 1998 PADI - Open Water Complete

  • Mar 2012 ICC Power/Sail Complete

  • Jan 2020 ENG1 cert. Complete

  • Mar 2012 International Certificate Of Competency (ICC) Complete

  • Apr 2021 Short Range VHF / GMDSS Complete

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Galley Assistant
  • Provisioning
  • Cooking
  • Microsoft office
  • Tennis
  • Wakeboarding
  • Canyoning
  • Climbing
  • Route planning
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Sail repairs
  • Fore and aft trimming
  • Weather planning
  • Navigation
  • Helmsmen
  • Yoga
  • Small Aircraft Pilot
  • Tender driving
  • Managerial Skills
  • IT Literate
show hide Q&A

Q&A

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact annamaria

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.