• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • JohannesAigner

    • 22, German
    • Germany
    • Checked in 2 months ago

Looking an opportunity to cross the Atlantic

Hey you salty sailors out there :) I am Jojo (22) from Germany and ready to become a pirate again! :D I am a digital nomad and passionate traveller always looking for an adventure. The Idea and the lifestyle of living on a vessel with all its challenges and wonderful possibilities apeals to me alot. I would like to crew on a sailboat to experience more of the raw sailing itself, to learn more about the nautical lifestyle, to breath the fresh ocean air and to just be in the moment, in tune with the wind. I would like to live with the other people on the ship together like a family in peace and harmony, learning from another, working together as a team and inspiring each other. I sailed on a 9m sailboat from Sweden to Gothland where I could learn some basics and I luckily did not get see sick on the crossing. I sure have to learn alot but I can help you in many ways, cooking, cleaning, repairing, maintaining or entertain you with some of my travel stories from Pakistan and all around the world. I understand that sailing is a very expensive endevour and I can contribute with up to 20 USD per day to help you with the cost of running a boat. And I am good at taking photos and videos since I make YouTube videos for a living so I could make a nice film for you about the trip as a memory. I am currently on the greatest adventure of my life. I am trying to circumnavigate the planet without using any means of public transportation, only by hitchhiking and walking. Since Hitchhiking is CO2 neutral I also want to get over the Atlantic and Pacific by crewing on a sailboat to possibly make my whole circumnavigation C02 free. By documenting this journey on YouTube I want to promote an alternative and sustainable lifestyle, raise awareness about the environment and I already could change countless peoples opinions and steriotypes about countries by documenting the hospitality I recieved while hitchhiking through certain countries. I started from my hometown Tübingen in Germany and will hitchhike through Europe untill I find an opportunity to cross the Atlantic with a sailboat, or a local opportunity to learn more about sailing. I am flexible with time, location and destination. I am a certified PADI Open Water Diver. I would love to learn more about sailing and to join the sailling community. If you want to get to know me better I can send you a link to my YouTube videos or we can skype. I would love to hear back from you! :)

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationGermany

  • NationalityGerman

  • Age22

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesGerman, English, Spanish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles0 - 100

  • Required position Novice Crew

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

3
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact JohannesAigner

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.