• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Olemart

    • 22, Germany
    • Germany
    • Checked in 3 days ago

looking for recreational trips and/or paid positions

My name is Ole and I'm from the beautiful maritime city of Hamburg, in northern Germany.
I am 22 years old and always looking for new adventures and experiences.

Traveling to new places is my greatest passion as it always inspires and changes you. I like to learn about different cultures and ways of living, or other peoples mindset.
The best thing about traveling is of course to just have a fun time with fellow travelers and experience crazy things.

Being born and raised in Germany's biggest port city I have always had a connection to seafaring and it is something that continues to fascinate me to this day.

Currently I am looking for new adventures at sea, as this is something that I have always been wanting to do. I am not looking for a cheap luxury cruise. I am eager to learn new things by someone who has more experience than me.

Actually I am holding a optimist sailing license as I used to do a lot of sailing when I was younger. Back then I was sailing Regattas here and there.

I have a completed apprenticeship in a luxury hotel.
I'm not only looking for recreational trips. My goal is to pursuie a career at see and I am looking for an opportunity to get a foot in the door.
I'm familiar with service on a high end level and I possess in depth knowledge about food and wine, hygiene and housekeeping. The apprenticeship consisted of 2.5 years of work at a 5 star Establishment as well as beeing tought the theoretical parts in a hospitality school.

I do a lot to keep myself fit and in a good shape.
My personal interest include traveling, sports and health, music, food and books. In addition I enjoy capturing travel experiences, filming or photographing them.

For me, time is best spent outdoors and I love to be in the nature breathing fresh air, just enjoying planet earth:)

I am an open individual, who would be delighted to find like minded people to go on an adventure.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationGermany

  • NationalityGermany

  • Age22

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, German

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles0 - 100

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Voluntary work
    Mile building

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Olemart

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.