• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • etrelibre

    • 27, France
    • France
    • Checked in 2 days ago

Looking for a Novice Crew position

Hello, my name is Maxime ! I'm a 27 year old man, born and raised in France. I am a social worker, with a professional background in photography and videography.

For quite a while - a few years now - I've been feeling called by the sea. Sailing falls into my idea of travelling, which is based on meeting new people, working hard, learning new things and considering the trip as a destination in itself. Yet, sailing is so foreign to me, having lived so far from the sea all of my life. I've been looking from outside in, in awe and respect at the people crossing seas and oceans - a prospect that is equally exciting and frightful to me. Now, I would love to try my hand at it.

When I commit to a demanding project (such as learning to sail), I'm a hard worker. I adore learning new skills, and am hoping to learn to sail with people who might enjoy teaching it, with patience and good spirit. I am looking forward to learning from you. I am free to sail just about anytime, anywhere in France or neighboring countries. Please don't hesitate to contact me, and we can see if we're right for each other in the context of your trip !

I'm an adventurer at heart and while I'm a novice with all things boat- and navigation-related, please don't write me out just yet ! I am dedicated to learning any necessary theory previous to embarking. I'm an easy soul with my head on my shoulders, open-minded and curious. I'm very much of an enthusiast, calm and positive. I'm adaptable to situations and people alike. I pride myself on being a good communicator and listener. While I'm very organized and enjoy tidiness, I am also very accomodating.

I spend several hours cooking just about everyday, and I'll be happy to share my cooking skills with you !

I'm a man of numerous pursuits. If I'm not building furniture out of old pallets, you might find me reading a Hugo novel or learning foreign languages (I speak French and English and am learning Italian and French Sign Language). I'd be happy to share in my knowledge of music or linguistics !

Please note that I fall on the LGBT spectrum, and live quietly but openly as such.

I'll be thrilled to meet you and help you as crew on your next trip !

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 1st October 2021

  • LocationFrance

  • NationalityFrance

  • Age27

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesFrench, English

  • Basic knowledge ofItalian

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosYes

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles0 - 100

  • Required position Novice Crew

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact etrelibre

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.