• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • gene7

    • 46, USA
    • United States
    • Checked in 2 days ago

Looking to gain more experience on a sailboat

I have been working on Tug Boats for 6 years. I am currently an AB. Beside normal line handling, maintenance and standing watches my duties also include cooking dinner every other day for the 7 crew on my vessel. Every 6 weeks I get 6 weeks off. Last May I took ASA 101, 103, 104 courses in the BVI. Last July I raced a tall ship in the Baltic Sea as a trainee. I want to continue to learn to sail. My next scheduled time off is March 27th.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 20th July 2019

  • LocationUnited States

  • NationalityUSA

  • Age46

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofSpanish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs B1 / B2 visa (or American citizenship)

  • Sea miles10,000+

  • Required position Deckhand
    Novice Crew
    Delivery Crew
    Mile building

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

3
show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

5
  • May 2013 STCW 95 Fire Fighting Complete

  • May 2002 Rescue Diver Complete

  • May 2013 STCW 95 Able Seamens Complete

  • Jan 2012 1st Aid Complete

  • Jul 2016 USCG 100 Ton Master Complete

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Cooking
  • Line handling
  • Radio Operator
  • Photography
  • Cleaning
  • Galley Assistant
  • Provisioning
  • Photo editing
  • Video editing
  • Free-diving
  • Route planning
  • Watch-keeping
  • Whipping and splicing
  • Navigation
  • Helmsmen
  • Marine First Aid
  • Carpentary
  • Polishing
show hide Q&A

Q&A

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact gene7

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.