• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Paul Berg

    • 55, Italian
    • Italy
    • Checked in 4 days ago

Good morning Captain, here your newspapers … are you ready for lunch?

Update season end in Giglio Island after 100 days onboard on private S/Y 'La Cardinala' navigating from east to west Mediterranean sea. I'm interested in finding a position as a Chef - Stew, for winter 2021
I have dozens of charter and luxury cruise experiences in the Mediterranean sea and along oceanic coasts onboard of S/Y and Catamaran.
I was a restaurant owner for almost 15 years in Italy but currently, I'm an escape room designer and I have my own shop in my town.
Sailing and sea activities have always been my real passion.
I've got a scuba (advanced and rescue) patent, first aid, and fire prevention certificate. I'm currently studying to get my 12 miles nautical license.
_______
I'm applying for a position aboard a sailboat or catamaran
I'm a very healthy and honest person with several easily verifiable references.
Thanks to my studies and long stays abroad, I can speak fluently in 5 different languages and I know a lot of useful people in many coastal cities.
_______
My mommy was Master of Ceremony and my dad sommelier; I grew up with rigid rules about mise en place and strength rules of conduct.
I love cooking and I'm specialized in Italian and Mediterranean kitchen. My specialties are fish and vegetable plates and obviously, pasta... made in the Italian way.
I have other skills as software knowledge or using mechanical tools or good video photography competencies, but maybe it is not the place or the time to list them.
_______
So, Captain, schedule a video call and let's talk about the next season or ask me for references.
_______
Thanks for reading and I wish you a good winter.
Greetings from Venice.
Paul

PS: check me out on my social network by asking to add
Instagram: makery_lagom
Facebook: paolo montagna
_______
i do smoke and drink during evening time, but never and never with guest or customers or onboard if not when specifically invited or authorized by them.
_______
I have some small tattoos but well covered by t-shirt and short pants
_______
Don't hesitate to contact me directly on this platform or much better through text or call to my Italian mobile number.
+ 39 345 420 3379
I wish you fair wind
_______
My best regards
Paul

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 1st November 2021

  • LocationItaly

  • NationalityItalian

  • Age55

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Portuguese, Spanish, French, Italian

  • Basic knowledge ofGreek

  • SmokerYes

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Chef
    Cook/Stew
    Deckhand

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Photos

Photos

8
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

25
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

3
  • May 2011 1st Aid Complete

  • Apr 1999 PADI - Rescue Diver (emergency first response) Complete

  • Oct 2020 RYA Coastal Skipper Progressing

show hide Q&A

Q&A

8
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Paul Berg

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.