• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Oribi

    • 70, Italian / British
    • Italy
    • Checked in 1 day ago

Looking for a Skipper position on a sailboat in the Mediterranean.

I am a skipper with an Italian all seas licence for sail and motorboats, last summer season 2021 I was the skipper on a new brand new 2021 Grand Soleil 48 Performance (52 foot) charter sailboat based in Genoa sailing around the islands of Corsica and Sardinia with international clients. I am mother-tongue English and fluent in Italian. I am capable of doing long-distance night shifts for long crossings. In my spare time, I do voluntary work helping in the cafeteria of the Caritas for the poor and homeless people. I am fully vaccinated for Covid 2019, I am very fit and strong practising daily yoga and meditation

I am the proud owner of a Beneteau First 40.7 (for the past 13 years) with which I regularly sail often single-handed in the Adriatic sea towards the islands in Croatia and I also participate in local and distant regattas. I was born in England but I have lived in Italy for over 30 years so I am bilingual, I also know a little French. I have a very calm character and I get on well with both children and adults. I have an Italian all seas sailing and motoring licence. I have always exercised a great passion for navigation, sailing (not motoring) and the sea. I am currently retired and can practice skipper activities with plenty of freedom. In my life, I have practised professions in the field of commerce, sales and import of antique furniture from all parts of the world and in catering (participation in the management of family restaurants and ice cream parlours). For the past few years, I have worked in the export offices of different companies promoting their Made in Italy products internationally.
Having sailed for over 30 years and owned a very technical sailboat for over 12 years, I consider myself not only a skilled all-around sailor but also an expert in the management and maintenance of a sailboat. I believe I have the right experience to conduct various types and sizes of sailboats in the Mediterranean having sailed extensively both the Tirreno and Adriatic seas.
Recently acquired certificates for FIRST AID and HACCP for food.
Please feel free to contact me!

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationItaly

  • NationalityItalian / British

  • Age70

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Italian

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles10,000+

  • Required position Competent Crew
    1st Mate

  • Location preferenceMediterranean

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications


  • Apr 2024 1st Aid Progressing

show hide Skills


  • Watch-keeping
  • Fore and aft trimming
  • Radio Operator
  • Navigation
  • Helmsmen
  • Sales and Marketing
show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Oribi


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.