• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Viviane

    • 57, Brazil
    • Australia
    • Checked in 2 weeks ago

After living 15 years in the Amazon, I am Looking for a Friendship or Novice Crew position in Australia.


Hi - I joined Crewbay in February and I'm interested in finding a position as a Friendship or Novice Crew. I'm looking forward to meeting some new people! I cook, help when necessary, take pictures and then paint the trip.

I'm Vivi Menna, 56 years old and I live at Eagleby. Every day I cycle 10km. I was born in São Paulo Brasil. I’ve lived in the Amazon, for 15 years, where I painted, photographed and filmed the riverside culture.  For 10 years I  worked as a university teaching Journalism and Advertising. Between 2011 and 2018 I worked on a university extension project and traveled with my students to a lot rivers in all kinds of boats following the itinerary of the Amazon folk festivals. You can see the results of our trips on the Tocantins River on the website: http://carnavaldasaguas.com

With a good bit of luck, I arrived in Queensland in March, the day before the borders closed.  I am studying English traveling and painting. I love swimming, love being close to the water.  I love boats, fishing and sailboats are my passion.

This year I was a crew on 4 sailboats. The first was on a fifteen-day experience as a crew on Don Vennik's Pinocchio sail boat  (according to him my performance was very good).  We left Agnes Water and went to Lady Elliot island.  We snorkeled, I photographed a lot of fishing on the way to Fraser Island... I saw dolphins in Tin Can Bay.  This trip was wonderful included encounters with turtles, manta rays and dolphins.  I am creating watercolors on paper and digital paintings from this trip.  My paintings are available on Instagram @vivi.Menna.

During the cyclone seasons I had three experiences: In February and March I sailed on the Solaris Sailboat from Mooloolaba to Hervey Bay and on the Pegasus sailboat from Mackay to Hamilton Island. But climate change has shortened travel. In April, I was a crew at Don Black's Mitty sailboat from Tin Can Bay to Bundaberg during fifteen days and it was an incredible experience: I swam with turtles, visited several beaches, walked with Manta rays, had many sunny days, saw dolphins and even a shark.

My plans for the future are to live in Australia for the next two years and travel on sailboats.

I am available 12 -30 June and I am looking for a new sail boat trip.  Sailing is my priority.  Just invite me.  I can go to an initial meeting chat in person when and where needed and I have availability. I want to learn to sail and I'm open to all possibilities.

I am an honest and reliable person, active, outgoing, mature, happy and positive person.  I’m always efficient and professional

-

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationAustralia

  • NationalityBrazil

  • Age57

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesPortuguese

  • Basic knowledge ofEnglish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles0 - 100

  • Required position Friendship
    Novice Crew

  • Location preferenceAustralia / Oceania

  • Expected arrangement Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

6
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Viviane

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.