• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • LoicMoretus

    • 25, Belgium
    • Belgium
    • Checked in 4 months ago

Looking for a deckhand position (paid/unpaid)

Hi, my name is Loïc, I’m from Belgium and I was raised in a bilingual family (dutch and french), but I also speak english fluently. I recently finished my master degree in Business Administration, however I realized the office is not my favorite place to be (the ocean is!)
I’m interested in finding a position on a yacht as a deckhand. I am a social, active and adventurous person, and i'm looking forward to meeting some new people and to live new experiences. I have the basic safety training (STCW 95). Also, I have skills with social networks, I like to take photos and writing stories around them. I love being on the sea and doing activities in and around water. I have been kitesurfing for 10 years and love to scubadive (Padi Open Water certificate).

Right now im sailing in Indonesia on a catamaran where I'm learning a lot about sailing and basic boating stuff (scrubbing hulls, night watches, driving the dingy, etc.). I will end the trip in Darwin, Australia in one month.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationBelgium

  • NationalityBelgium

  • Age25

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesDutch, English, French

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Deckhand

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact LoicMoretus

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.