• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • AnselmThomas

    • 20, Germany
    • Martinique
    • Checked in 2 months ago

Looking for a Crew position from Martinique to South or Central America

Experienced crew available in Martinique!

Hi there!
I am Anselm from Germany, on my way sailing to Colombia! Currently, I'm looking forward to joining a crew in Martinique that wants to sail to South America or the ABC islands.

About my sailing experience: I started to get into sailing on the IJselsmeer when I was 12 and continued sailing in the following summers with trips lasting up to a week. By the time I decided to go to South America, I was sure I wanted to sail there. I got on a Bavaria 49 in La Línea and sailed down to Lanzarote where I met the captain of a Lagoon 42 who decided to take me on the crossing to Barbados. Finally, I sailed on a wonderful Boréal 47 to go to Martinique. Besides gaining experience on both cat and monohull I was glad to learn to handle Code 0 and Spinnaker as well.
On board, my versatile cooking was greatly appreciated so I ended up cooking passionately almost every day. My quick learning, adaptability, thoughtfulness, and attention to detail preventing mistakes on multiple occasions were characteristics much valued by the captain and crewmates. If interested, I can send you a character reference my captain wrote about me after the crossing; he is open to answering more questions as well.

I'm easy-going but curious, I get along quite well with almost everybody, and I'm a thoroughly peaceful person; I love joking around and having a good laugh together though!

Just a bit more about me: I am 20 years old, finished school last year, and spent the summer touring Germany as a saxophonist. I'm hoping to go to South America to visit friends in Colombia, Peru, and Argentina as well as study music and history while getting to know a little better the people of this world!

Finally, I speak German and English fluently, my French is a little rusty but ready to be used again and I can converse well in Spanish by now. Any combination of these would work for me on the boat.

I would love to hear from you and I'm excited to chat, have a call, or meet if you are curious or know somebody who might be interested!

Until then,

Fair winds and following seas!

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationMartinique

  • NationalityGermany

  • Age20

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, German

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench, Spanish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Competent Crew
    Novice Crew

  • Location preferenceCaribbean

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos


Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback



Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact AnselmThomas


You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.


Share this profile


Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.