• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • SabiJaramillo

    • 43, Colombia/Spanish
    • Colombia
    • Checked in 1 month ago

Looking for a Delivery Crew, Cook/Stew, Stew/Deck or Boat sitter position

Hi - I've just joined Crewbay. I'm interested in finding a position as a Delivery Crew, Cook/Stew, Stew/Deck or Boat sitter. I'm looking forward to meeting some new people! With a rich and diverse background in sailing, culinary arts, event logistics, and hospitality, I am eager to bring my versatile skill set and passion for adventure to your crew.

Allow me to outline how my experiences align with the multifaceted requirements of the role:

Sailing Expertise: Having recently completed my ISSA International Inshore Skipper Certificate and accumulated over 7000 nautical miles, including an Atlantic crossing, I possess a strong foundation in sailing and navigation. My previous role as a cook/deckhand on a 50-foot Leopard catamaran provided me with invaluable hands-on experience in boat maintenance, engine care, and seamanship.

Culinary Proficiency: My culinary journey began at Le Cordon Bleu in Australia, where I received formal training in gourmet cuisine. I am deeply passionate about cooking healthy, flavorful dishes from scratch, with a particular emphasis on wholesome, flexitarian recipes. My experience includes preparing meals onboard during extended voyages, such as the Atlantic crossing, where I even baked sourdough bread from scratch.

Event Logistics and Hospitality: Throughout my sailing adventures, I have taken on diverse responsibilities, including managing event logistics and serving as a travel guide. During the Atlantic crossing, I coordinated grocery logistics, organized day trips, and handled reservations for hotels and marinas. My dedication to providing exceptional hospitality ensures that guests receive memorable and enjoyable experiences onboard.

Adaptability and Dedication: Leaving my corporate job to pursue a career that allows me to explore the world and follow my passions has been immensely rewarding. I approach every task with adaptability, creativity, and a commitment to delivering excellence, whether it's in the galley, on deck, or interacting with guests.

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 15th April 2024

  • LocationColombia

  • NationalityColombia/Spanish

  • Age43

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Spanish

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench

  • SmokerNo

  • VISAs Schengen visa (or EU citizenship)

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position Delivery Crew
    Boat sitter
    Cook/Stew
    Stew/Deck

  • Expected arrangement Professional

show hide Experience

Experience log

1
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

1
  • Apr 1999 PADI - Advanced Open Water Complete

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact SabiJaramillo

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.