• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • Oceanpreneur

    • 33, Dutch
    • Spain
    • Checked in 2 days ago

Available: Boat Caretaker - Captain - Crew - Chef - Freedive & Surf Instructor (Paid & Unpaid for surf/sail adventures)

Available for: - Short term deliveries and crew/captain positions autumn 2019 in Europe *** - Boatcaretaking, Delivery or couple position winter 2019/2010 (Atlantic / Pacific / SEA / Indian Ocean / Americas / Africa). I can work as a captain vessels < 24 m or as crew / chef / freedive instructor on bigger sailing boats. My partner is a high-end surf instructor with +12 years experience teaching surf and 3 months Deckhand experience. - Sharing surf and sailing experiences. Anywhere. - Teaming up to organize trips. I'm looking for a boat on which I can organize some low key, simple ocean adventure and action trips*** (Winter 2019 Tropics - Summer 2020 Europe) My name is Suzanne and continuously excited to explore the nature and adventure sport potential of the seas and the cultural richness of far away destinations. I'm a DIY oceanographer and ocean explorer, learning about the seas through sailing, kitesurfing,and freediving. I live the nomad lifestyle as a location independent entrepreneur working on ocean-related sustainability and adventure projects.  I'm a jack of all trades and can work as skipper, deckhand, chef, freediver instructor, filmer/photographer, and adventure motivator and trip organizer. I love to take kids (or anyone) out for snorkeling, kayaking, exploring too. I'm a qualified YachtMaster Offshore and have logged 4 Atlantic Crossings, multiple overnight passages in the Caribbean and Med, crewed in a few regattas, +/- 25.000 NM sailed on +/- 30 different boats (30-90ft, mostly boats around 40ft). Can provide references for all of them. Also, I have the STCW10. I have extensive knowledge of the Atlantic, Caribbean Islands, Spain, and Tonga. Love discovering new territories and can be your guide to figure it all out. I'm particularly passionate about wooden boats. Now planning to build a traditional Carriacou sloop (Grenada) to be used for ocean conservation projects.  I keep a positive and calm attitude no matter the situation, and can to help in all areas of sailing, planning, cooking & maintenance. I speak fluent Dutch, English and Spanish and a little French and German. I'm an author, blogger and video creator. I don't smoke and eat vegan. I don't have problems with others eating meat/fish. Confident swimmer, good listener, good communicator, no body piercings, no facial piercings, no tattoos at all, travel light (little luggage), respectful, committed, eager to learn & work, fit & healthy, friendly, polite, positive outlook, skilled, trustworthy, open minded, enthusiastic, easy going, sense of humor, available on my own, enjoy cooking, don't mind cleaning, can follow orders, enjoy teaching, interpreting, buy my own boat one day, live on little money, learn a language Currently most interested to hear about opportunities: - Boat deliveries in SEA / Pacific / Atlantic / Afrika.  - Sailing and Surfing voyages (Paid and unpaid) - Seasonal/Temp/Delivery work in Europe Summer 2019 and elsewhere Winter 2019 - Boat Caretaking jobs / exchange in regions where you can surf and sail.  - Cheap boats for sale in the tropics. Do you have a boat just sitting on a mooring somewhere growing barnacles? Or do you need to leave your boat behind for a month or longer? Or would you rather have your boat somewhere else but don’t want / can’t do the delivery yourself? Or are you selling her for a bargain? Your boat can serve as an ocean impact sloop, supporting the mission to protect the ocean! Contact me. Interested in paid jobs, joining wooden boat regattas, deliveries, skill exchanges, also willing to chip in if it's the perfect match. Also, I'm keen to take care of your boat in may you need to leave your boat. Looking for shared mindsets on adventure, kitesurfing, freediving, sustainability, saving the ocean, and a healthy lifestyle. Learn more about me on TheOceanpreneur.com Find an introvideo at Youtube.com/oceanpreneur

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationSpain

  • NationalityDutch

  • Age33

  • GenderFemale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish, Spanish, Dutch

  • Basic knowledge ofFrench, German

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosNo

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles10,000+

  • Required position Captain
    Delivery Crew
    1st Mate
    Novice Crew

  • Location preferenceSouth Pacific

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

11
show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

2
  • Mar 2018 RYA Yachtmaster Complete

  • Mar 2018 STCW 95 Basic Safety Training Complete

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Provisioning
  • Cooking
  • Photo editing
  • Video editing
  • Free-diving
  • Kite surfer
  • Surfing
  • Windsurfing
  • Route planning
  • Line handling
  • Watch-keeping
  • Fore and aft trimming
  • Weather planning
  • Navigation
  • Yoga
  • Meditation
  • Blogger/Writer
  • Cinematography
  • Sales and Marketing
  • Photography
  • Teaching
  • Tender driving
  • Managerial Skills
  • IT Literate
  • Radio Operator
  • Helmsmen
  • General building
  • Varnishing
  • Polishing
  • Cleaning
  • Freedive instructor
  • Zero Waste living expert
show hide Q&A

Q&A

3
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact Oceanpreneur

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.