• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • JAKE & CAT

    • 49, AUSTRALIAN
    • Australia
    • Checked in 1 month ago

WELL DONE.... You found me/us ..... WE ARE HUNGRY FOR KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE

G’day sailors

Looking for experience and miles on coastal and open waters, so as we can qualify for insurance one day.
(I'm sure you all know about that)?‍♂️

Also, looking for a memorable time of course..... On a scale of 1 to 10, I would consider my knowledge of sailing about a 3.5



But genuinely looking for as much experience as possible before I dive into the world of expensive catamarans.

We half owned a little 29 foot Spencer monohull, which we have nutted out the simple aspects of sailing over six months just sailing around our local area.

We have also hired 50 ft catamarans from Airlie Beach Australia, a couple of times .....self skippered.

available from aprox late May until the end of August 2024......... But very flexible as we are self-employed.

Katherine ( Cat) my wife is 50-50 undecided at the moment if she will join the cruise as yet.
She is very vibrant as you will see....... I take her everywhere with me to entertain everybody, so as I can do the disappearing ninja after my 2 drinks......

But seriously ..... Cat is very very social, energetic and down to earth, blends in anywhere.

As for me, I can be social when need be, but happy to sit and stare at the ocean.
I'm always willing to help and inquisitive.....I dont need entertaining….. but consider myself proactive, will always find something to do….. maybe not after 15 days at sea on a crossing.,…. Time will tell?

We both like cooking .....no problem

We have been married/together 27 years with two children, 17 and 21 that are now capable of looking after themselves and both have trade apprenticeships, so now we can look forward to the next chapter...... Hopefully one-day sailing around Australia then French Polynesia/Indonesia..... That's this week's dream anyway .....depends on the winds of course.

I am 49 years young (Most Days), my wife is 43.....financially independent and pay our own way.
I weigh 97 kg and kat is 70 kg...... Catherine is very fit ..... I'm more like a tractor on one piston.
But very Tidy.....Im bit of a clean freek.... I will clean your boat good, no problem.

Unfortunately, I am a cautious and considerate downwind smoker, but my wife does not smoke…… For the dream, vessel and Skipper, I will consider smoking on land only And give you permission to push me overboard if court smoking on deck..

We live in Batemans Bay New South Wales and obviously enjoy all of our holidays around Water in and out of it.

No problem for me to tell you the rest of our story on the phone and you can tell me yours........

If you are worthy for us, we will definitely be worthy to you.

Possibly Chat soon.

Good fortune to all you sailors.


0416 330 796 Australia








show hide About me

About me

  • Availability 1st May 2024

  • LocationAustralia

  • NationalityAUSTRALIAN

  • Age49

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofItalian

  • SmokerYes

  • Visible tattoosYes

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles500 - 2,500

  • Required position Novice Crew
    Deckhand
    Delivery Crew
    Voluntary work

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Photos

Photos

15
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Experience

Experience log

2
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Qualifications

Qualifications

3
  • Jan 1994 Boat Operator Licence Complete

  • Jan 2000 PADI - Open Water Complete

  • Mar 2023 RYA Day Skipper Practical Complete

show hide Skills

Skills

  • Scuba diving
  • Waterskiing
  • Wakeboarding
  • Free-diving
  • Fishing
  • General building
show hide Q&A

Q&A

4
Content Locked

Members only. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact JAKE & CAT

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.