Find Crew

RNLI

Search crew




Keyword search



Find professional boat crew, yacht delivery crew, engineers, hostess crew, deckhands, amateur sailing crew, day skippers, day workers, all world wide and at the click of a button!

This page is the best place for employers, boat owners and skippers to start searching for professional, commercial and amateur crew. Crewbay is a great resource for finding both full time or part time crew as well as crew just willing to lend a hand in return for the enjoyment of sailing.

Use the search crew facility to narrow down our extensive database or click the tabs below to categorise your search. Alternatively you can click some of the popular searches for boat crew. To view a crew profile in detail you will need to be logged in to Crewbay. If you do not have an account yet then please click here to register.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next
 
SeadogRennie

Ocean explorer

Position (1st): Captain/skipper
Position (2nd): 1st mate
Age: 38
Nationality: Scottish
Location: United Kingdom
Last logged in: 1 minutes ago

SeadogRennie: With over 75000 + sea miles and a passion for the ocean and sea life, it's worth opening and reading the rest of my profile.





I have been living on the west coast of Scotland since I was 16. I started working as a chef with fresh ingredients, this was seasonal work and I worked my way up to head chef of several restaurants and hotels. During the winter I worked on a creel Fishing boat catching Lobster, crab, prawns and velvet crab, This was a pattern for some years until I became skipper for which i had to have Seafish qualifications. These don't cross over with RYA.

I have worked commercially as a Scallop and shellfish diver, which also gave me the ability to make repairs and do regular maintenance checks, freeing any obstructions from the prop whilst out at sea.

I have sailed most of the West Coast of Scotland on Fishing boats and yachts, I have Sailed around the North island of NZ in 2000 on private yacht for 3 months. In 2002 I sailed from Djibouti to Turkey sailing to Eritrea, Sudan, Egypt and across the Med.

In 2015 I sailed on a tall ship as engineer/crewman/chef for paying customers. This was from West Scotland, to Fowey, across to Northern Spain, stopping at various ports before heading to Cadiz (southern Spain) to spend 1 month doing boat maintenance. I then sailed onto the Canaries to charter for paying customers.

The Skills and Qualifications section bellow are limited as Seafish/fisherman Qualifications are not included. I am a very resourceful individual and am happy to work alone and have proven I can lead a team well, especially under pressure both in a kitchen and on a boat. I have given you an Idea of the experience and knowledge I have gained over the past 22 years, something I believe is far more valuable than a piece of paper that doesn't show the depth of knowledge, initiative, quick response times and thinking needed with a job at sea, especially when saving a boat at sea in hurricane force+ conditions.

I am a keen environmentalist and have completed a course in Marine Mammal Observation. I am always learning about our environment.

I come from a family that has a vast knowledge of sailing as they went on the Blue Water Rally from 1998-2002 (round the world sailing) for which I flew out and helped them sail and maintain the boat. They returned to Britain and now have the leading ecology company in the UK.

I have helped people to understand and become competent in most of the jobs that I have done. I have took regular night watches on yachts and the tall ship. I am very physically fit with a lot of stamina. I am a father of 1 and she is now at an age that I can work away.
If there is anything else that you wish to know, please ask.

Deyana

Deyana

Position (1st): Delivery Crew
Position (2nd): Hostess/Steward
Age: 29
Nationality: Bulgarian
Location: United Kingdom
Last logged in: 2 minutes ago

Deyana: I love sailing, I love the sea, the wind, the dolphins!
I got in 2013 Certificate of Competency "Skipper of Seagoing Vessel up to 40 GT".

* I've got an experience in the hospitality area in England, including 'Silver' service.

* I had been part of the sailing team of the Naval Academy in my city (http://www.naval-acad.bg/en/) for 2 years. I've got experience mainly with centerboard sailboats I participated in different regattas during this time. And I know that the sailing is what I want to do during my life!

My other big passion except the sailing is the yoga practise. I have worked different jobs, in different countries, I've got experience in tourisum, project management. I like to do different things, to travel to new places; easy going, responsible and calm person.

Ready4Anything

Married couple - available to crew from Panama to New Zealand Jan 2017

Position (1st): Competent Crew
Position (2nd): Delivery Crew
Age: 46
Nationality: British
Location: Panama
Last logged in: 2 minutes ago

Ready4Anything: Now past the 3000 mile mark having crewed on a Morgan 45 from St Lucia to Panama via Bonaire and Aruba. Our current Captain and his partner will now be heading back towards Florida so we are looking for an opportunity to continue West through the Panama Canal and onwards to New Zealand.

We are doing a Scuba course near Portobelo so will be free from the 21st Jan 2017 in this vicinity. Alternatively we can make our own way to Colon or Panama City within a short time of that date.

We have both done Competent Crew and Day Skipper courses and managed our own yacht in the Ionian in May on a 2 week Flotilla which was the decision point to quit our jobs, sell all our belongings and get more practical sailing experience by travelling the oceans.
Neither of us suffer from sea/motion sickness and we make a great team preparing, cooking and clearing up after meals while underway. Our expectation is to enjoy the company and increase our sailing knowledge.

fliety

-

Position (1st): Competent Crew
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 29
Nationality: Belgium
Location: Belgium
Last logged in: 2 minutes ago

fliety: -

Adas

Adas

Position (1st): Chef
Position (2nd): Chief Hostess/Steward
Age: 0
Nationality: Lithuanian
Location: Lithuania
Last logged in: 3 minutes ago

Adas: I am a calm, pleasant, hardworking and helpful individual, who has a passion for great food and enjoys cooking tasty and healthy dishes. Able to work well both independently and as part of productive team , demonstrating the motivation and problem solving abilities.
I have experience from the various cuisines - I have worked in Lithuania, Great Britain, Norway and India. So my understanding of cooking is extremely wide. I have never been, for example, in Mexico or Italy, but I do love those cuisines and I am capable of cooking really good Italian pizzas, chili con carne, french omelettes, pastas alla bolognese and ect.
In food preparation my priority is healthy and good quality products. If there is a chance, I prefer local and seasonally products from indigenous markets.
As I said, I am hardworking individual, so long hours shifts won't be a problem for me. I am working in the kitchens ~ 8 years, so intense and hard work is not new thing for me.

Carnall

Mr

Position (1st): 1st mate
Position (2nd): Competent Crew
Age: 59
Nationality: British
Location: Kenya
Last logged in: 4 minutes ago

Carnall: Owned my own yachts ( Oyster 41, First 42, Beneteau Cyclades 43) based in Kenya, sailed mainly in the Indian Ocean, but also sailed in Croatia and Greece plus Southampton to Malta and Athens to Aden

captain35

sailing is a passion which steers my life

Position (1st): Captain/skipper
Position (2nd): Instructor
Age: 32
Nationality: turkish
Location: Turkey
Last logged in: 4 minutes ago

captain35: i have started sailing in 1995 with optimist and for 10 years i've been sailing with yachts, covered several thousands of miles in meditterenean delivering boats and instructing or being a part of family holidays as a captain(covered more than 35000 miles including whole Mediterranean and french spanish portugese coasts of Atlantic )

Almare

Almare

Position (1st): Competent Crew
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 52
Nationality: Swedish
Location: Sweden
Last logged in: 4 minutes ago

Almare: Hello!
Looking for more sailing experience and adventures, as well as discovering new cultures, places and of course, finding new friends!
Currently working as an engineer, but is planning to take some time off the coming winter. Hopefully min 3 month at warmer latitudes.
Maybe I'm a little shy,. Nonsmoker, no drugs.
Believe in honesty, caring and respect.
Except from sailing also into kayaking, hiking and some horseback riding.
I have been sailing since -93 on my own keel. Inbetween, I have exp.from yachts like First, Nauticat, Maxi, 707 and the Eastindiaman Gothenburg.
Done three Atlantic crossings sofar but wish to add some more.
Sailing regards, Magnus

Dacombe

1st Mate/Deckhand, Seeking to Longer Voyages

Position (1st): 1st mate
Position (2nd): Deckhand
Age: 21
Nationality: English
Location: England
Last logged in: 4 minutes ago

Dacombe: I'm interested in traditional sailing and maritime history. I am seeking longer voyages to build more sea miles and experience. I am currently working on my Yachtmaster Offshore. I have experience sailing on the UK coast, Channel Islands, France, Spain & Gibraltar, North Africa and the Ionian and Aegian seas.

I recently finished my Bachelors degree in Classics, specialising in Latin and Ancient Greek poetry. My interests outside of sailing include playing the accordion, sport fencing, beekeeping and woodwork.

Qualifications:

RYA Day Skipper
RYA Competent Crew

VHF DSC Radio licence

STCW 95:
Personal Survival Techniques
Fire Prevention and Fire Fighting
Elementary First Aid
Personal Safety and Social Responsibility
Proficiency in Security Awareness

ENG 1 (Seaman's Medical)

Sea Miles: 2,100

Emilylynn

Deckhand / engineers assistant

Position (1st): Deckhand
Position (2nd): Short Term Work
Age: 25
Nationality: United states
Location: Costa Rica
Last logged in: 7 minutes ago

Emilylynn: My name is Emily, I'm 25 years old. I have been sailing professionally on traditional tall ships for four years. I love everything about the sailing lifestyle, especially the hard work. I have some experience working with engineering, and would be excited to help the engineer and learn more. I am looking for a safe boat with at least one epirb and backups for everything. I have a lot of references, but I am trying to find a boat for the sail from Panama trans-pacific, so the time is short. Let me know, though and I can make a way to get them to you.
Thanks! Emily

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 Next


Close

To access profile information you must be a member.
Crewbay is a FREE website.

E.g. Captain99 - Your username will be displayed rather than your name.

Find crew   Find boats   Use the forum

I have read and understood the terms and conditions  

Close

Access Restricted

You must fill out all manditory fields of your profile before you are able to view other members profiles.

Close

Access Restricted

You are registered as a forum user and are restricted to using only the forum.

If you are actively looking for crew or boats, simply click 'Account' > 'Post an advert'. Once you've filled out all the manditory fields you will then have access to view profiles.